We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well earned recognition”
Review of Bombay Restaurant

Bombay Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
England
Level Contributor
168 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very well earned recognition”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was full from early evening. The large and prestigious restaurant opposite completely empty. A warm welcome, suggestions about food and great Lassi. Food and is cooked to order and delicious.

Thanks for a great meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbracadabraEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    72
    28
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
1 review
“Not to miss!!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in Koh Lipe for one week and ate at this fantastic restaurant at least 3 times. The food is phenominal and the owner is very friendly and makes all meals fresh on order and not pre made.
He accomodated for dietary restrictions and even went out of his way to make something special to add that little extra to the meal.
My advice to anyone visting this beautiful island, do not miss out on Bombay Restaurant!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
“The best.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

By the far, best restaurant we have been to in thailand!! The service from two brothers(owners) was great and the food even better. We went there 5 times in 5 days.
A little heads up: waiting time can be a little bit longer than usual (when the restaurant is full) but just watching the brothers running you cant complain, only smile :) .. also they have wifi and playing cards to kill time, just great.

A highest recommendation from Icelanders !

Helpful?
Thank arnibrynjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in Koh lipe!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in ko lipe and tried this restaurant on our very first day due to very attractive prices compared to other places and since the restaurant was nearly full (which meant something to us). We finally came back here every night and Raj even offered us to drop by and have some nice tea before our leaving - we unfortunately couldn't due to the timing.
Raj and his brother do their best to make you feel happy, the place is lovely and though it may happen that service is a bit long sometime, it's really worth waiting for it and you can post cards, read your book and enjoy a beer in the meantime.
We highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
Thank lashermanass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great smiles!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent Indian food served with very friendly staff. Best service in Lipe we have had during our stay and absolutely best Indian food!!! Highly recommended!!! Greetings to both brothers, who own and run the restaurant and all the best for your future!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tol_kac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Bombay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing