We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST GO”
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Ranked #4 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our Italian Chef bring his talent and culinary artistry to your table with a masterful combination of Italian Tuscany cuisine and the daily caught fresh fish from Lipe. Treat yourself to an entirely sensory experience with our specialty raw seafood or the Australian Angus beef, served in an informal and elegant tropical style garden restaurant. WE ARE OPEN FROM NOVEMBER UNTILL MAY
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

We loved so much this place that we came back on our last night. AMAZING food, everything was fresh and really homemade. Best pizza I’ve ever ate (!!!) and also the best homemade tagliatelle. Definitely the best place to eat italian and Mediterranean food in koh lipe. Everyone must go!

Besides everything, lovely owner and friendly staff!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank joanam813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

With a beautiful decoration and warm service, we didn’t expect that foods were awesome as well! Koh Lipe is not a big island but with this full stars restaurant here! This is a must visit place while you are here!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank d821yip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Good food, good music, bit expensive compared to others restaurant in Koh Lipe but still worth. Lasagna was delicious!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 829karinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We went to Capriccio on our last night in Koh lipe. It was truly an amazing experience. It is on one of the side streets on Walking Street which allows you to have a very calm and quiet meal away from the hustle and bustle of the market and shouting people telling you to coming into their restaurant.

We order the jack fish and gnocchi for our mains and they were absolutely amazing. It was my first time trying gnocchi and I was not disappointed. My husband has the jack fish (recommended by our lovely waitress) it is a white fish that doesn’t have a strong fish like taste.

If you looking for a lovely quiet meal after a quiet relaxing day this is definitely the place for you.

Can not recommend it enough.

5 stars!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SumeraSiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

The home made pasta with mushrooms is delicious. Friendly staff and good service. Cozy space and nice atmosphere. Good Menu for those who don’t like seefood as me! :)

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank danielenonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing