We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice couple but very bad tasteless food”
Review of Forever Restaurant

Forever Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 94 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Burmese, Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

I really don’t understand all the good reviews. Went there today from pattaya in the hope of some more authentic thay or burmese food that u get in the usual beach restaurants. After a bit of a hike we reached the place and it is very basic but nothing wrong with that. We had some of our best food in simple places like that. Portions are big but thats about it. The food was tasteless. We had a noodle soup with istant noodles and vegetables swimming in water a pat thai that was also about the worse i ever had both priced the same as on the beach or walking street. The worse was the patatoe curry which was a few patatoes pieces of chicken swimming in oily tasteless water for 170 bath. The only good thing was that due to the non existent spices our 4 year old could eat the patatoes. Not worse the effort. Probably go for a drink and enjoy the hospitality of the nice couple but avoid the food...

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank normans-dimension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2018

Remote area, but a short ascent from the far west end Pattaya beach on top in 5 min.,you'll find a nice couple managing a little restaurant. Tae (correctly written?) a brilliant cook from Myanmar tries very well to compete Thai food.
To our opinion: a great discover! Especially a great variety of yummy salads.
Thanks again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boris Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

Over priced and edible.
Worth the effort to go to the Pattaya walking Street to get good food for the same rate.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agrdlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is away from the hustle and bustle of the walking street. We loved the quiet atmosphere and the genuine hospitality of the owners. The food was amazing. We had several times breakfast and dinner here and it was always delicious. We highly recommend the mango pancakes for breakfast. All currys were great at dinner. The prices are reasonable as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DSLeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I noticed this restaurant on trip advisor and it had great reviews. We went for a late supper at 730 PM. The service was amazing. Both the owners greeted us and we had our choosing of tables. They had a wide variety on their menu to choose from. We both had chicken fried rice and it was very flavorful and fresh. The portion was very generous.

Once our meal was finished we were severed a delicious dessert like peanut brittle. The lady who served us asked where we were from and took time to chat.

It is a little out of the way from walking street but was well worth the trek to have a great meal and fantastic service with a smile.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank aaronmI7231PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forever Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Forever Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing