We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place special people”

OMG! Sports Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Thai, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Have eaten and partied in this place. What can I say special place.❣ Fantastic food, awesome cocktails, the best bar staff on the island. Great place to meet people and have met some interesting people here.
You can spend the evening playing pool, eating fantastic food with a Few drinks or chill in the hammocks and on the Thai beds watching a film or game. The owners Oh & Su have become good friends who have made our visits to the island and the beautiful A behind the bar is very special lady, who has looked after us on more than one occasion We will definitely be going back. Would go back every year if they’re weren’t so many other places to visit

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 13debster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 391 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019

OMG is one of the longer running places on the island and there is a reason for that. The food is great... you can have an amazing Penang curry, hot as you can handle... an amazing burger with real bacon and cheese... or authentic bangers & mash... som tam... you name they make it and they make it delicious. There is a great place to stretch out and relax, lots of tables and a huge bar area. The staff are great and you are never left waiting. The owners have put a lot of effort into the restaurant and have made a great place to relax, watch a game or movie.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heliepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant goes further than the obligatory Thai curry or Pad Thai and offers you some surprisingly original Thai food. Nice setting, great food, kind people and great service. Quiet as Well. So if you want to stay away from the more touristy area at Walking street, the main road, this is your place to be at Lipe.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sofia14051980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Though i stayed only 1 night and had my only dinner here, the food here is merely average. Had a spaghetti bolognese and a bottle of chang beer, along with the service of a shirtless waiter. Everything was ok, but could've been better if he smiled a little or even acknowledge my smile. Made me felt like he's serving me out of charity work.

There's loads of mosquitoes after dark and sitting inside might be slightly better than outside. But i left once there're too many of them after killing a few.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank siokjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

On the way back to the hotel we stopped here. So cosy, good music and low prices for beer. Not many people at all, I don't understand why? We didn't eat because it was late, but need to try it some day. Pooltable aswell and show football on big screens!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OMG! Sports Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to OMG! Sports Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing