We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast on the island ”

THE BOX - Lipe Resort
Ranked #11 of 94 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Box offers you a great selection of Mediterranean Cuisine dishes, such as Spanish Tapas and the world famous Paella, together with a wide choice of imported Fine Wines and great Cocktails. Our restuarant & Bar area is one of the liveliest spost in the island, where you can spend the evening in good company and enjoy the best Latin Vibe!
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

I’ve now been here three times on a two week vacation and it is hands down the best place for breakfast or lunch! Healthy, great tasting food served in large portions and by lovely staff.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mthoms4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 450 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We spent an evening at the box and was really disappointed. The staff, while nice, were weirdly unnattentive. We ordered water and waited 20 minutes for a glass. Despite it being pretty empty, it was difficult to get the attention of the staff which was very frustrating. The food was very pricey and very average. We don’t mind spending money, but the food just wasn’t up to it. Lots of nice restaurants in Ko Lipe so would really think twice before eating here.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank efisher88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff. The Quesadilla is really really good! Not cheap, not so expensive. I will be back there soon.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank danielenonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

A great time had here with my friends. Really tasty tapas food. Slightly costly but it is niche food to find on a Thai island. Amazing espresso martinis! They were hard to come by elsewhere.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Freebs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

To not miss: the best in our 3 days stay in Koh Lipe: nice cocktail, food and good vibes (music and smiles)

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrancescoDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed THE BOX - Lipe Resort also viewed

 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to THE BOX - Lipe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing