We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple & Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lipe Sunset Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 31 Ko Lipe B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights In the bungalows of the beach resort, which are situated just above the rocks over a small beach with no longtail boat 50 m from sunset beach. The place is quiet, and though not at the beach, the location is very convinient (5' walk to pattaya and 2 ' to sunset) and clean. The bungalows are nice and thé bathrooms are brand new. Jo, the manager is very helpful and drives you Around the Island on demand. Lovely smooth stay In that otherwise pretty busy Island.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Swissbourlingueurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 42 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Ferry/speedboat transfer - ask for Sunset Beach and longtail transfer takes 15 mins. 50 b for transfer and 30 for pier. Walk up path bedside Sabye Diving, left and then right up short hill. Lipe Sunset Resort on left by large wooden sign.
Joe will move you to Walking Street free in a motor cycle taxi.
Good towels, mosquito net, nice large bed. No air con but good fun worked very nicely.
Clean and tidy. Breezy bungalow enjoy the breeze.
Nice and quiet. Sunset on the beach with beer and food Martin(Sabye) delightful and food from Flour Power was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbracadabraEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I would recomend lipe sunset resort to anybody that likes a quiet, peacefull place. Little houses are just great. They also have nice bathroom. It is also very clean. And
the staff is so friendly. Location is on more quiet Sunset beach. From here it is about a 10 min walk to Walking street, 5 minute walk to Sunrise beach and maybe 15 minute walk to Pataya beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Natasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Spent a peaceful five nights near sunset beach but its not on sunset beach itself. It is in a small quieter sandy cove around the rock peninsular at the end of sunset beach.
Its just a group of nice little bungalows which are clean and comfortable within a 300m of sunset beach and right on its own smaller beach.
The owner is still constructing more bungalows and a reception area. Some building g materials around the place and a little untidy... Nothing new for lipe!
The manager runs you into walking street in the evening and you walk back or get a bike taxi for 50tb per person.
You can walk it in ten mins and sunset beach is a 5 main walk around the coast or ten mins through the island roads.

Its very quiet. Loved it.

Lipe is changing fast... For the worse in my opinion. Hotels springing up everywhere... Hope they put a/limit on it soon before it looses its charm.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

at the time we did a reservation, it was almost fully booked at Koh Lipe island. We were searching for a bungalow with sea view and we found only 2... We were afraid of taking a bunglow without AC, we also wasn't sure about location as it seemed to be far away from Walking Street... But let me tell you one thing - we couldn't find better place! This bungalow is just beautiful! Location is amazing, you actually have a private beach, it is very romantic to watch sunset i the warm water.. AC wasn't a issue here, as you have this nice sea breeze. To Walking Street (main street at Koh Lipe) it was 10 min by walk, but you could also use a hotel transport everytime you want. We'll stay here again for sure! If you want to avoid turistic crowd - stay here!

Room Tip: take bungalow nr 10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Sunset Beach Resort is a decent basic accommodation option close to, but not actually at Sunset Beach (about 400 metres walk and location of nearest restaurants). The "breezy bungalows" do get good breezes - essential during really hot weather. They are comfortable and clean basic bungalows. DO NOT KEEP ANY FOOD IN YOUR ROOM - IT WILL BE EATEN BY PESTS!!!! Down a flight of steps from the bungalows is a small beach where you can swim only at high tide. To swim at low tide, turn right and walk about 10 minutes to the start of Sunrise Beach at Andaman Resort. When you arrive at Koh Lipe, to get to Sunset Beach Resort, go on Walking Street and after about 100 metres look for a massage store on the right (next to a pharmacy) - they will phone Sunset Resort to send the golf cart to pick you up for free. Otherwise, it is difficult to find your way to the resort walking (15-20 minutes) if you are not already familiar with the island.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Glenn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.0 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
0.0 mi away
Zanom Sunrise Resort
Zanom Sunrise Resort
#23 of 57 in Ko Lipe
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wapi Resort
Wapi Resort
#1 of 31 in Ko Lipe
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lipe Sunset Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipe Sunset Beach Resort

Address: 132 Moo.7 Koh Sarai District Mueng, Satun, Ko Lipe, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lipe
Price Range: $29 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lipe Sunset Beach Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Lipe Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing