We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grilled fish seafood ”

Papaya Mom Restaurant Koh Lipe
Ranked #21 of 94 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We brought fish we fishing from sea

They only offer grill method for our fish, no other favourite they can cook for us...
Charges is 400baht for grill 5 fish
The fish were all Over grilled

Their service so so
Some Staff not much patient in servicing
They missed out twice of our drinks that we Ordered
As customer not so crowded during tat night
Overall limited choice for seafood that they can cook

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AnastaciaT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 416 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019

We had late lunch after arriving at Ko Lipe, the lady boss was prompt and friendly. We had pad thai, pineapple fried rice, stir fried noodles, rice noodle soup and mango sticky rice for dessert. We didn't need to wait long and the food served were pipping hot. The prawns were huge and juicy and pineapple fried rice was tasty.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulynyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Many choices of food to choose. From BBQ to papaya salad very tasty. The sitting areas are huge both indoor and outdoor
Taste great

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank travelgam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We were a little cautious on price as most of the stalls and shops on this island have a higher tag than mainland. But this restaurant proved to be otherwise. In fact, for the quality they offered, I thought we had a steal! The prawns are huge, we had it roasted for its charred flavors and its meat was sweet and succulent. Our steamed crabs were done to perfection together with cockle somtum, a Thai comfort food. Besides seafood, basil fried rice was extremely tantalizing and so is the green curry. Despite the large crowd that throngs the eatery, service was prompt. A lively atmosphere pinched the perfect background to our seafood indulgence. This is easily the best bet in the entire walking street.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JDI-SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

It was a good price that we paid for a seafood platter at only 1,000 THB along with the fry rice we added and steam rice food was not too bad and not too good. However there was a space for a live music play at the back yard that made you feel worth it for the price yo paid for food so we were alright for that

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ggmahngroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papaya Mom Restaurant Koh Lipe also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Papaya Mom Restaurant Koh Lipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing