We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffles, coconut ice cream & banana”

Papaya Mom Restaurant Koh Lipe
Ranked #21 of 94 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Let's just say we had the banana Sundays for breakfast. The waffles are about the same portion as breakfast but you get a huge whipped cream and two scoops of ice cream and a banana for only 89b.... Who says this should be for desert only. We enjoyed them for breakfast ♥️

I only wish we didn't enhale them but took time for a photo. .. but trust me it was awesome. Hopefully you can post a photo!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sandie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 415 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

We tried several restaurants on the island, but this place was our favorite or the most memorable restaurant overall. They offer varieties of dishes to choose from, and the pricing is very reasonable, too. It seems to be a favorite dining place for the many locals working in the area, as well.

During our stay, we came to this restaurant 3 times, and we would have gone more if we stayed longer!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurent-pumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrawit_th, ผู้จัดการ at Papaya Mom Restaurant Koh Lipe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you for choosing 'Papaya Mom' as your one of the most memorable places on Koh Lipe, we are looking forward to seeing you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We’ve had some great food since being in Thailand, however this place feels ‘too large to care’ unfortunately. The massaman curry was not great, the atmosphere felt a little brightly lit and the terrible live singer in the background didn’t really help...! Also not cheap. Many other amazing places in Thailand - unfortunately this isn’t one of them if you want authentic Thai food.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Goldenbean16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

So good we visited here twice! Beautiful food - definitely try the chicken in garlic and the crispy chicken

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AVForrest18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Worst food i have had in Thaialand. My pad thai looked like a plate of mush. And shrimp salad rolls served with ranch dip wtf. Im sure eating dirt would taste better. Plus the singer is terrible and sings off key. I may drown myself in the ocean

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papaya Mom Restaurant Koh Lipe also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Papaya Mom Restaurant Koh Lipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing