We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tiny slice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A tiny slice of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

All you need to know about where to book on Lipe is right here. Mali Resort is just wonderful.
You know that feeling you get, when you feel really special, and very privileged to be at such an establishment? When you first arrive, fresh off the longtail from the boat jetty, refreshing welcome juice in hand, cool breeze blowing through your hair, worries melting away....you know you've arrived at somewhere very special.
They literally take all your cares away, along with your luggage which miraculously turns up in your room as you step through the door, all without your knowledge.
We stayed in three different rooms over Christmas 2013 as it was too busy to get a full stay in one room, but actually this was fantastic as we got to see the whole resort.
The staff are lovely - Ruth, Sam, Derek, Jess and all the wonderful Thai staff who were quietly unassuming, yet totally up to speed.
Highly recommend the fresh coconut water, either with breakfast, or how about starting your day with a shot of rum inside....you're on holiday, after all!
You won't believe the view from the beach. Don't be put off by the name Pattaya...nothing like it's mainland namesake.
Totally loved our stay here...it was well worth the long ferry ride.

Room Tip: Can't really remember the room numbers but the older one on the front of the beach is fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    176
    61
    26
    10
See reviews for
150
340
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spend 6 nights in the Balinese ocean view bungalow. Great view and really commited staff, that made this a highlight on the vacation and first visit to Thailand. Fantastic to start the morning in the garden with breakfast , spend the day on the beach and revert to the open bar for a drink before dinner. The staff also provided help for masage, snorkle trips etc. And we also enjoyed the Yoga classes that was offered. All in all great experiene.

Room Tip: Pay the extra ampunt for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Lipe but the first at the Mali Resort and could not fault the standard of service or the rooms. The hospitality of Ruth and her team made you feel welcome. The location at the quieter end of Pattaya Beach means that it was well placed to relax and explore the island. Whilst it may appear a little more expensive than some other accommodation it is well worth it and the breakfasts alone reflected this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokestone44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aanekoski, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent 5 nigts at Mali resort in januari 2014. Pattaya beach is so great to stay. Room was so comfortable and clean and garden so beautiful. The food was delicious and staff in the reception very helpful. In the evening very guiet place and shirt way to Lipe "walking street".

Room Tip: bungalow near to beach and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 258Paivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Mali Resort was terrific! The location on Pattaya Beach is perfect! It's far down enough from all the action but still close enough AND it really sits right in front of the best strip of Pattaya Beach.
Breakfast was included and believe me when I say, take advantage of it! I skipped it one day and boy, was that a mistake!

My few "suggestions" pertain to our specific bungalow - C4:

1. Our bungalow was right next to the kitchen so that kind of stunk. We could hear everything and they could hear us (probably). Not much you can do with this but it would be nice to let the customer know.
2. There was a good amount of rust on the bathroom sink. I agree with another reviewer, that a little effort on this would make the bathroom more appealing. I understand its from well water but I do believe they have cleaners that can take care of this.
3. We didn't have a deck light. Not a big deal.
4. Our curtains for the main doors - your only source of privacy - kept coming loose.

Really, no complaints, just give bungalow C4 a little love please!

We really enjoyed our stay!
We hope to come back real soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We spent 11 nights at Mali resort over Christmas and had an amazing time. The beach was absolutely beautiful, exactly what you would want! The room was comfortable, spacious and clean as was the outdoor bathroom. The food was delicious and very reasonable. The staff were always friendly (particularly the bar staff) and happy to help, even helping us celebrate our engagement on Christmas Eve!! Great cocktails, BBQ's on the beach and an all round great time. Would highly recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sineadbmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and had a great time. The location is the key to this hotel, set on the breathtaking picture postcard beach which is literally on the doorstep.
We arrived from the ferry after a long day and were pleased to see porters waiting to take our luggage along the beach to the hotel. Don't be dismayed if you arrive later in the afternoon to see the tide out and a somewhat rocky moonscape where the sea should be. When the tide comes in and covers the coral and rocks the setting is stupendous, I simply couldn't stop staring at the piercing aquamarine sea.
So, the hotel. We had a room in the garden close to the beach. The huts are lovely, simply furnished with large comfy bed. Outdoor bathroom large and fun. No issues with bugs. Privacy is an issue though. The huts are clustered close together so unless you shut all the curtains in the room, people can see in. For this reason I'd say don't bother paying the extra for an ocean view room - you won't wake up to see it unless you're happy to be gawped at by passers by.
I give 4 out of 5 as although the setting is stunning, there's room for improvement. It's expensive so small details are important I think. So..
Sun loungers are the basic white plastic jobs, which are sufficient but not that comfortable.
Breakfast is fine but adequate at best, would expect more for the rate.
Towels are a bit rubbish, they shed and could be better quality.
Bath robes would be good here but not provided - see lack of privacy issues earlier! Having to dart from the bathroom to the bedroom and back again in order to dress felt a bit uncomfortable and unnecessary.
Air conditioning not up to much, you need to keep the fan on all night to stay cool.
Minor quibbles really but as I say, it's expensive and but for a few small improvements could be much better.
Koh Lipe is awesome though. Memories which will save my sanity through many a long dark winter at home.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Xanadustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.8 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Mali Sunrise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe

Property: Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
Address: 306 Moo 7 | Pattaya beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mali Resort is comprised of two complimenting styles of villas. From traditional, architecture & popular modern designs to luxurious comforts and tropical charms Mali Resort brings a unique blend of style inspired by the enchanting culture, warm hospitality, and natural beauty of Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing