We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mali saved us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

After an alarming late night incident at our previous accomodation left me and my 2 friends to run around Koh Lipe like refugees over the Christmas holiday, a lovely staff member at Mali stayed late at work to help us get settled into their last bungalow. This bungalow was clean, air-conditioned, offered a lovely inclusive breakfast and was right on the beach. The staff were so accomodating and gracious. They met all our needs and exceded expectations. Our Christmas holiday was salvaged thanks to Mali.

Shout out to Ruthie - you're the best! Can't thank you enough.

Room Tip: They were in the process of remodeling the older bungalows. They were puttin new doors, windows, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 727 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our family have just returned from 6 days at Mali Resort and absolutely loved it. My husband and I stayed in the very romantic bungalow A1 on absolute beachfront. It boasts a view straight down the length of stunning Pattaya Beach and across the tree covered hill to the sunrise. Our four teenage kids were comfortably accommodated right next door in luxury ocean view bungalow A2. Derek, Sam, Ruthie and Ohm are a professional and friendly team who run the resort seamlessly, yet have time for a chat at the tropical Balinese style bar which forms the communal centre of the resort. A special feature of the resort is the sense of space afforded by the large expanse of soft green grass around which the bungalows are dotted in horseshoe form. The latest addition to the resort is a charming and sympathetic bamboo structure on the beach with two fabulous thai masseuse ladies dedicated to easing any stress from swimming, snorkelling, diving or strolling down the beach to the multitude of restaurants, bars and cafes on 'Walking Street' and the island's various beaches. If you are looking for a relaxed tropical beach escape with a touch of island class, then we highly recommend Mali Resort on Koh Lipe.

Room Tip: Bungalows A1 and B1 are on absolute beachfront and have incredible views. B1 is possibly less privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed there over Xmas and it was an amazing relaxing experience.

The rooms are finished to a high standard and the outdoor bathrooms are amazing.

Sam and Derek the owners make you feel really welcome and part of the family.

Ruth the manager was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble.

I also did some fun diving with Ruthie husband Cliff who works at Davy Jones Locker down the beach. I highly recommend them as well.

A great stay on a great island with great people.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesM1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at Mali a number of times during November and December 2012 (and also stayed next door at Sita, Forra Diving and a couple of times at Jacks Jungle during my 6 weeks on Koh Lipe) Without question, Mali is THE place to stay on Koh Lipe! Super duper owners (Sam and Derek) Great rooms, amazing staff (Aommi, Ruthie and Cliff) and the best views on Koh Lipe without leaving the resort!

The Balinese Luxury Beachfront villa are gorgeous but so are the new upgraded Garden wing rooms (see pics).

Great breakfast and food available at the bar and just a great place to chill with a cold chang!

Cannot recommend Mali enough to anyone, whether your travelling in a group, a couple on honeymoon or on your own you'll be receive a warm welcome

After 6 weeks in Paradise as I left the island on the boat I watched Mali disappear from view and felt a bit emotional. It was that great. Will be back this year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights during New Year's and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the most expensive room the first 2 nights (only room available) and it was wonderful...teak wood, outdoor rain shower, 2 sinks, fantastic view of the beach. The last 2 nights we stayed in one of the Garden rooms, which was still close to the ocean and much, much less expensive. Ruthie (manager) was fantastic and Sam and Derrick (owners) were super friendly. Best part was I was able to get my Advanced Open Water SCUBA cert through Ruthie's husband, Cliff, as he works for a nearby dive shop (Davy Jones Locker). Highly recommend him as an instructor. Breakfast was included (eggs, toast, tea/coffee, juice, meat). Overall great stay, but more than we wanted to spend (though it was peak season).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EarthNatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at Mali. Run by the lovely Sam and Derek it is an exceptional place just off the beach. I treated myself to a beach view room and the sight of the ocean every morning was breathtaking. The team at Mali treated us like part of the family and i was genuinely sad to leave. i will fefinately be back. This place is the star of Koh Lipe!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilPByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our first time at Mali and on Koh Lipe...won't be the last. Thanks Sam and Derek for being such convivial hosts and to Ruthie and Ohm for all your help!

On the beach, snorkeling equipment for use, comfy bungalows, great local suggestions...relaxed, luxurious and easy all at the same time. We even stayed an extra night. Snorkeling was a dream, restaurant suggestions were spot on!

Only suggestion, some shelves and hooks in the bungalow. That's a pretty minor suggestion considering all that was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.8 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mali Sunrise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.7 mi away
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe

Address: 306 Moo 7 | Pattaya beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Price Range: $111 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mali Resort is comprised of two complimenting styles of villas. From traditional, architecture & popular modern designs to luxurious comforts and tropical charms Mali Resort brings a unique blend of style inspired by the enchanting culture, warm hospitality, and natural beauty of Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing