We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic and wonderful”
Review of Lipe Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lipe Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rustic and wonderful”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We recently stayed here and it was fabulous. We had a beach front bungalow. We were worried since we had never staying in a bamboo hut with no ait con but it was great. It wasnt to hot and to location and staff was great especially the owner. He was very helpful and present! i would recommend this location highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    131
    45
    24
    16
See reviews for
56
226
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This resort very good location, closer the beach , you can walk to walking street ang other restaurant, the owner is very nice. The resort is worthwhile for your money and time. The facility in bamboo bungalow are a single bed , a fan ,a bathroom ,towel and tissue but that much more your relaxing day. We stayed here for 4 days 3 nights. Lipe beach very beautiful sea sand and sun.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanyarat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Be aware bad Internet/poor management is sufficient for your booking to be cancelled last minute. Despite alerting the owner to issues with agoda and his own site our booking was cancelled. Unpleasant and ultimately unprofessional by email.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank HPS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, Owner at Lipe Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello Dr. Helen Coulshed,

My apologies for your bad review on TripAdvisor but you never speak with me. Upon reading your review I double check and my employee did not act not unprofessional in any way. She apologized for some late response because she was on the way to hospital 5 times and you tell her to get another job if she cannot handle it? I think that is very unprofessional.

I hope you understand that Lipe Beach Resort is not a 5* chain hotel group Dr. Helen Coulshed.

Thank you for your input, but not really as it is 100% self centered and very indifferent. We should both be happy you did not stay with us I guess.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This resort was just what we needed. We stayed in a wooden bungalow in the second row V8 and this was a great location. The bungalow was basic but had all we needed- 1 fan, 1 large bed with mosquito net, rails to hang clothes or towels, a bed base out front for relaxing, a hammock, bathroom with cold water and toilet/washbasin.
We stayed for only 2 nights but I would return without hesitation.
Food at the restaurant (Elephant Bar and Restaurant) was good, staff were helpful, this beach is the best beach for staying/snorkelling and the position next to the school is great.
A short walk takes you to Walking street where some variety in restaurants/souvenir shops/bars can be had and this also leads to Pattaya Beach which has beautiful white sand and many resorts- great for an evening stroll!
We also walked to Sunset beach and snorkelled but Sunrise was infinitely superior for snorkelling.
I read there were no ATM machines on the island but saw 2 whilst I was there- 1 in the middle of Walking Street outside 7-Eleven and one at a resort on Pattaya beach.
Getting there from Pak Barra- we took the speedboat one way and ferry the other- the ferry was much more comfortable but the speedboat has some earlier times (e.g departs Pak Barra at 9.30am and the first ferry is at 11.30am).
Some issues with garbage on the island but the community seem to be making efforts to address this.

Room Tip: The wooden bungalows are great- we stayed second row which was shady, cool and amazing for sleep qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Beautiful resort on clear water beach. Make sure you see Roman Peter and help clean up the islands of rubbish. It is worth it in many ways. Get a massage from the girls on the beach at the resort, they are very competent. Foods great and many other restaurants a short walk away. Listen to The Banana Band at Longtail Bar. Dive with Forra Dive down the Pattaya Beach end of walking street. They were very good with large comfy boat. Please look after the island, it is very fragile. Bless you this easter. Enjoy our world and look after it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank booksyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here at the start of my recent Thailand trip and it was the perfect beginning to help me relax into my holiday. Having arrived in slightly fragile state the Bart, Elwan, Jenny and the team all made me feel right at home and were very helpful (without being overbearing) with advice on diving and problem solving to name a few.
I spent 3 nights in the 2nd row premium bungalow and 2 nights in a back row basic, and both were great. The 4 poster bed in the premium bungalow is ideal for those who would like a little more space, and to avoid wrestling with a mosquito net in your sleep! The garden bungalows are a perfectly good budget option and kept clean and maintained with nice bathrooms.
The beach here is just stunning, and for divers it is very close to Andaman Sea Divers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lebanna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Value for money accommodation,stayed at the beachfront wooden bungalow. Food at the Elephant Bar & Restaurant is nice and the massage is worth the money.
Overall a great place to unwind from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.7 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
0.4 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#6 of 18 in Ko Lipe
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lipe Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipe Beach Resort

Property: Lipe Beach Resort
Address: 89 Sunrise Beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lipe Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic, Peaceful and Relaxing. Lipe Beach Resort offers a splendid view of the Sunrise! With direct access to the coral reef, explore it by snorkelling or diving!Located on one of the most Idyllic spots on the island we offer clean and well maintained wooden and bamboo bungalows. Enjoy a truly breath-taking view featuring our gardens and of course our beautiful beach.Lipe Beach Resort is dedicated to ensure the well-being of every guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lipe Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing