We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Lipe Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lipe Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Value for money accommodation,stayed at the beachfront wooden bungalow. Food at the Elephant Bar & Restaurant is nice and the massage is worth the money.
Overall a great place to unwind from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    131
    45
    24
    16
See reviews for
56
226
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I visited Thailand in February 2013 and this our first stop and probably the most memorable. This was in part was down to Sunrise beach being by far the most scenic, beautiful beach I seen during a month travelling around Thailand but it was mostly down to the warm welcome from the staff and the service they provided during our stay. Jackie was fantastic at the reception she was always there to greet us with a smile and give us invaluable information, she really went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The bar staff were also amazing we really loved sitting and chatting with them while enjoying the delicious cocktails they made us. I also have to mention the dogs as they were absolutely adorable and really made it for me as I was missing my own.

The accommodation itself was perfect for us a very comfortable bed in both beach huts we stayed in, mosquito net, fan, toilet and shower. What more do you need in paradise? The location is by far the best on the Island. If you want a more lively atmosphere it was only a ten minute walk to walking street but if you stay here I would definitely recommend trying out the bars and restaurants further down the beach as they were pretty cool.

Room Tip: Try get a beach front bungalow my only regret is I didn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sinead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great resort, very nice small bungalows close to the beach, clean and beautiful beach.

I liked the friendly staff and the relaxing atmosphere
there.

The resort and the whole island are just perfectly individual and simply great!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lena-Nbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is what i want when i go to a remote tropical island! simple and quiet this resort is all about the island life. Great staff and a relaxed attitude, this is exactly what i needed. Time on the beach! don't expect a 5 star resort this is a beautifully located extremely well priced resort which is all about the beach and relaxing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank RGill869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This resort is located in such a nice place on the Island. The staff working in the restaurant on the resort is quite lazy however, and rarely smiles. But that aside, The bamboo huts are fine, would recommend this place as great value for money and would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lasse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

That makes a few years that we come to Lipe Beach Resort when we belong to Koh Lipe.
It's a pleasure to find the team from one year to the next.
Bungalow are basic but the place is very quiet and the sight is paradisiac!
If you are one regular customers of luxurious hotels, this place is not for you, but if you know you satisfy with simple things and that you like the quiet, don't hesitate!

Note that for those who want to party, just cross the island (about 15 minutes walk) and you will find many bars!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carodef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Spent 3 nights at lipe beach resort and loved it from start to finish. We stayed in one of the larger huts (not a bamboo one) which was very comfortable with a good fan, mozzy net and bed. We were lucky enough to get a spot right on the beach front which was a beautiful way to wake up.

The accompanying bar/restaurant is reasonable and convenient for breakfast and lunch.

The location is great as it's away from the busier walking street and in my opinion sunrise beach is the nicest on the island if a little dirty from litter.

Couldn't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: Stay on the beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingBudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.7 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
0.4 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lipe Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipe Beach Resort

Property: Lipe Beach Resort
Address: 89 Sunrise Beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lipe Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic, Peaceful and Relaxing. Lipe Beach Resort offers a splendid view of the Sunrise! With direct access to the coral reef, explore it by snorkelling or diving!Located on one of the most Idyllic spots on the island we offer clean and well maintained wooden and bamboo bungalows. Enjoy a truly breath-taking view featuring our gardens and of course our beautiful beach.Lipe Beach Resort is dedicated to ensure the well-being of every guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lipe Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing