We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Lipe Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lipe Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Simple beach hut RIGHT on the waterfront - comfy king size bed with mossie net, clean bathroom with shower. Just what we wanted ... The service provided by Erwan, Jane, Gee and Bang was both friendly & efficient. Thanks also to Boof, Gun and Browny for their company. When next in Thailand we will choose to stay at Lipe Beach Resort again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 420 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you like to experience Koh Lipe in a way we like it: not too crowded, clean beach, nice coral reef, basic bamboo beach front bungalow, every now and then a Thai massage, a drink at the bar, beautiful views and sunrises, you will love this place! Seriously, what else do you need?!
We stayed here two times and really want to come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Although we only stayed one night at Lipe Beach Resort, we regret we didn't stay longer on the island and at the resort in particular. We stayed at Bamboo 1, closest to the beach. The one night we stayed it stormed. It was un unforgettable experience. The morning after all was at peace again. The hut we had is very basic, clean, with an inspiring bathroom ;-) and a welcome change for the luxury of the resorts or hotels.
Staff was helpful, with free wi-fi AFAIR. Breakfast a joy the have on the beach itself.
A pleasure to stay. Certainly would book again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here recently for one night....location is great just on the right side of the island on sunrise beach.
Hut is extremely basic, however the bed is really comfy and linen provided is clean.
Are lunch and had breaky there also, all fine.
Few things they can work on...
The price is above the average even if its low season, you can get better value for money IMO
You can lock the door....well I couldn't in B5 when I was asleep how wedge my backpack up against the door, something very simple guys.....anyone could come in and rob you blind....
All in all good stay....

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Franky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I cannot praise Lipe Beach Resort highly enough. I've been to the island of Koh Lipe three times now, and have stayed at Lipe Beach Resort during my last two trips. The nature of the resort, as well as the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the service, makes Koh Lipe feel like my home away from home. Even though the island has a lot to offer, I found myself often not venturing too far from the resort's scenic beachfront restaurant because everything I could possibly want from a paradise island holiday was all right there. One of my favourite details about my stay there was the way the staff treat you like good friends. They go out of their way to help you, even when it comes to things that most hotels wouldn't normally concern themselves with. As a visitor, you are happily incorporated into their conversations and their in-jokes, and their playful pets make you feel like part of the family. I strongly recommend Lipe Beach Resort for the ideal beach holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We couldn't resist staying longer thanks to this amazing place. Decent bamboo bungalows on the beach at a good price, with that extra touch many places don't have. The beach is tidy and very wide, decorations around the huts, a cozy bar with excellent cocktails, friendly owners with a pack of dogs, and a nice garden with trees for shade and hammocks to relax in. One of the nicest places we stayed in during 7 months of travelling!

Room Tip: Bungalow "Bamboo 1" is closest to the water and away from the bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seabass91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is definitely the best place to stay on koh lipe. You get lovely bungalows and stay at the nicest part of the whole island. The owners are very friendly and helpful as they recommended and arranged our next accommodation on Lankgawi, Malaysia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.6 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.5 mi away
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
#7 of 18 in Ko Lipe
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lipe Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipe Beach Resort

Address: 89 Sunrise Beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lipe
Price Range: $52 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lipe Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic, Peaceful and Relaxing. Lipe Beach Resort offers a splendid view of the Sunrise! With direct access to the coral reef, explore it by snorkelling or diving!Located on one of the most Idyllic spots on the island we offer clean and well maintained wooden and bamboo bungalows. Enjoy a truly breath-taking view featuring our gardens and of course our beautiful beach.Lipe Beach Resort is dedicated to ensure the well-being of every guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Lipe Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing