We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for true beach”
Review of Lipe Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lipe Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Watervliet, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“Recommended for true beach”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Although we only stayed one night at Lipe Beach Resort, we regret we didn't stay longer on the island and at the resort in particular. We stayed at Bamboo 1, closest to the beach. The one night we stayed it stormed. It was un unforgettable experience. The morning after all was at peace again. The hut we had is very basic, clean, with an inspiring bathroom ;-) and a welcome change for the luxury of the resorts or hotels.
Staff was helpful, with free wi-fi AFAIR. Breakfast a joy the have on the beach itself.
A pleasure to stay. Certainly would book again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    131
    47
    24
    16
See reviews for
56
227
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for one night....location is great just on the right side of the island on sunrise beach.
Hut is extremely basic, however the bed is really comfy and linen provided is clean.
Are lunch and had breaky there also, all fine.
Few things they can work on...
The price is above the average even if its low season, you can get better value for money IMO
You can lock the door....well I couldn't in B5 when I was asleep how wedge my backpack up against the door, something very simple guys.....anyone could come in and rob you blind....
All in all good stay....

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Franky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Yai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I cannot praise Lipe Beach Resort highly enough. I've been to the island of Koh Lipe three times now, and have stayed at Lipe Beach Resort during my last two trips. The nature of the resort, as well as the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the service, makes Koh Lipe feel like my home away from home. Even though the island has a lot to offer, I found myself often not venturing too far from the resort's scenic beachfront restaurant because everything I could possibly want from a paradise island holiday was all right there. One of my favourite details about my stay there was the way the staff treat you like good friends. They go out of their way to help you, even when it comes to things that most hotels wouldn't normally concern themselves with. As a visitor, you are happily incorporated into their conversations and their in-jokes, and their playful pets make you feel like part of the family. I strongly recommend Lipe Beach Resort for the ideal beach holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We couldn't resist staying longer thanks to this amazing place. Decent bamboo bungalows on the beach at a good price, with that extra touch many places don't have. The beach is tidy and very wide, decorations around the huts, a cozy bar with excellent cocktails, friendly owners with a pack of dogs, and a nice garden with trees for shade and hammocks to relax in. One of the nicest places we stayed in during 7 months of travelling!

Room Tip: Bungalow "Bamboo 1" is closest to the water and away from the bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seabass91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is definitely the best place to stay on koh lipe. You get lovely bungalows and stay at the nicest part of the whole island. The owners are very friendly and helpful as they recommended and arranged our next accommodation on Lankgawi, Malaysia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This resort was by far the best place we ever stayed at in Thailand. Wonderful scenery, right on the beach, on the most wonderful stretch of beach on the island. The beach was cleaned every day, which is a big + on Lipe. The staff is incredibly friendly, we met amazing people there, and I hope to see them again soon. The bungalows are rustic Thai style, not very luxurious but who whishes for an authentic Thai style, it is the best place. We used the beach front wooden bungalow, which I think was the best value for the money. Food at the restaurant was excellent, the bar is also great. Best place to laze around in the evening. The bar closes at ten, after which you can spend your evening in a quiet environment. The place has many adopted dogs, but they are very lovable. And this is a lot to say for someone who doesn't like dogs. :) Overall a great place. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alberteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I spend two nights in lipe beach resort. it is a bit away from all the noyce of the main strip and is located at the -by far- best beach in koh lipe. water is crystal clear just off the resort.
the staff was nice and the food decent. very nice setting in the reception area with swinning balconies hanging in rope where you can have your meals served or enjoy a cool drink.
The bamboo hut that we stayed in was quite simple and a bit pricey for its value. but hey you gotta pay to stay in such a newly developped island as Koh Lipe. Generally the entire island is quite pricey comapared to rest of Thailand. the food and rooms cost about 3 times more than they do on the Malaysian island of Langkawi just 1 hour by ferry away. however it is completely different settings in Koh Lipe.
I would choose to stay in the same resort whenever I come back and I would also recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.7 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.3 mi away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lipe Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lipe Beach Resort

Property: Lipe Beach Resort
Address: 89 Sunrise Beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lipe Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic, Peaceful and Relaxing. Lipe Beach Resort offers a splendid view of the Sunrise! With direct access to the coral reef, explore it by snorkelling or diving!Located on one of the most Idyllic spots on the island we offer clean and well maintained wooden and bamboo bungalows. Enjoy a truly breath-taking view featuring our gardens and of course our beautiful beach.Lipe Beach Resort is dedicated to ensure the well-being of every guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lipe Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing