We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Roman-styled Pizzas on the island”

Paolo's Italian Pizza
Ranked #15 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $3
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: ...IS ITALIAN PIZZA AL TAGLIO BAKED IN A STONE FIRE WOOD OVEN....THE FIRST AND ONLY FIRE WOOD OVEN IN KOH LIPE. .
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We were there during low season.I thought it was close as I didn't find any ready made pizzas available at the counter. But the local staff assured me that she could make on the spot and only needed to wait 3-5 minutes. I ordered 4 pizzas; 2 hawaiian, 1 ham & funghi and 1 smoke bacon. To my astonishment, one slice of pizza was huge. She then sent for wood oven bake and viola, after 4 minutes (whilst chatting with Paolo, the friendly owner) she packed the pizzas for takeaway. Love the charred thin crust pizza.
I have to 100% agree with what Paolo had said," You can never get more authentic Roma pizzas than this."
And it's still 100 baht!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulynyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

There are not so many restaurants in Ko lipe that easily gets your attention. This one smells so nice that draws you to it.
Nice portion size. Don't expect a pizza from Italy, you're still in the middle of the sea.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 58thiagoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

The worst tasting pizza we have ever had the misfortune to try. Absolute rubbish. We fed it to the dogs back at the hotel.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MonstersInc178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Ate here twice, second time asked for it extra crispy which made all the difference. I got the Greek pizza twice with olives, cherry tomatoes and real feta cheese. Whereas my husband got the four cheese pizza solely for the Gorgonzola cheese.

They charge 100b for decent slices. Don't forget to add the garlic infused olive oil it kicks it up a notch.

They also provide boxes for takeaway. Across from Pooh bar.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sandie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

We've eaten lunch here a few times now and each time it just gets better! Wonderful thin crust pizza and the nicest people working here. Can't. Eat that fresh pineapple on pizza!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank abbychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paolo's Italian Pizza also viewed

 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Paolo's Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing