We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang average meal”
Review of Banana Tree

Banana Tree
Ranked #23 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We arrived in Koh Lipe and grabbed a quick bite at Banana Tree. We ordered Shrimp fried rice - the meal was tasty, but the rice over cooked. Def not the best meal we have had in Thailand. We won’t be back. That said, it was a nice atmosphere and was fairly cheap compared to other spots on the island.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank thetraveladdict_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Delicious food, thank you! :-) Excellent Thai food and friendly staff, although there are many places to eat on walking street this is a good choice. Gary and Debi x

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank GaryandDebi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Good Thai food and sea food cooked over a charcoal bar b q great seasonings Relaxed atmosphere. good service

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

This place is a little cheaper than other restaurant on the island which is cool.
The staff were really friendly and food came quick! The food was really good and the portions were decently sized

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DomfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

We ate three or four meals here during our stay in Lipe, and all were very good. I think the massaman is excellent, and the green curry as well. Very nice people running the place and great prices - hard to beat.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Bonzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Tree also viewed

 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Banana Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing