We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harmony Bed and Bakery
Ranked #13 of 30 Ko Lipe B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff was friendly but just a bit dirt on my room's floor. Low water pressure of Hot shower.
Overall was OK.
The food in Harmony bakery nice.. Brownies, muffin & coffee..
Valueable for money.
I stay in cuppocino room. It will be better if i choose balcony room.

Room Tip: Choose room at First Floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILim_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Harmony Bed and Bakery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel is opened at the end of the 2011 so it is quite new. So sad that the bathroom (which was very tiny) looked old, maybe because of rusty water (smell like iron). Pressure of the shower was poor! Our familyroom was very big, also the beds. They cleaned our room every day but I think it was not that clean it could be. Staff was ok. There was free wifi which was quite slow, worked okay. AC worked well. Location was good, only minute to walking street and about 5 minutes to Pattaya or Sunrise beach. The street of the hotel is peacefull and we didnt hear anything from another rooms. Bakery in the hotel was good! There were nice bar called Mango Field near, just right hand from the hotel. Nice music and good mojitos!! I think they should improve the backyard to make hotel more cozy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Let's be honest, you don't want to spend a lot of time in your hotel room when you are on a tropical island. We moved into this hotel from a bamboo hut somewhere else on the island and it was a fantastic relief. the room was clean, cool and there were no bugs to be seen. Yes, it was a bit small (we stayed in a Capucciono room) but so is the whole island. However, we found it a very comfortable, quiet retreat to have a rest from the sun and the cocktails. Breakfast was not included but the coffe and pastries at the bakery are really good, and there are plenty of options nearby too. staff is very helpful and friendly. The wi-fi did not work due to stormy weather, i think. It's located right in the middle of the island, so it's easy to go anywhere. Very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntonioGP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed on Lipe a number of times before and decided to try the Harmony Bed and Bakery which is part of the Bundaya group. It isn't on the beach but in a way that's good - all the beaches are easy to get to and staying here you're pretty central, so have easy access to shops, bars, etc. We were going to Sunrise beach during the day then to Pattaya in the evenings to meet friends and eat and drink. We were first given a ground floor room on the corridor, which felt like a prison cell, so we had a chat with the reception staff and were moved up to the first floor which was much better. The Cappuccino rooms are simple, but adequate, with aircon, shower, double bed (firm but that's what I like), safe, TV and free WIFI. The rooms were cleaned every day - sheets and towels changed. The negatives - noise at night - there is a steel entrance gate which requires that you lift the retaining peg to open and close - most people can't work this out (what a world..) and so they just drag the gate open and closed, this happens a lot.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor corridor! If given one of these rooms ask to be moved.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_birduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here after 2 nights in Bundhaya, a resort owned by same owners. Harmony sent their motorbike to shuttle myself, wife and luggage. Took a short cut route which pass through locals' homes. Make sure you hold tight to the bike as the road is uneven.

Located nearer to Sunrise beach (5min walk) which is best beach in Lipe in my opinion. Has a bakery downstairs with air condition, as far as I know this is the most modern and clean looking eatery in Lipe. They are closed at night though. Access to Walking Street is just 50m away, in fact you can also walk to Sunset beach (avoid, not nice beach) from here. There is a pharmacy and sundry shop next door.
Can hear some live music at night (from my room). Not an issue as the music dies down close to midnight.

Check-in was fast. Things to ask for during check-in are water kettle (if you need one) and wifi passwords (plus point).

I stayed in a balcony room, which can dry clothes or enjoy a bottle of beer while observing the local life passby at the road below. Room is bright and looks clean. Water supply is worst than Bundhaya, could be due to rusty pipe and pressure is weaker too, my only complaint on otherwise a good place.
Mattress is firm and may not suit everyone. Using the safe can be a bit tricky as the instruction is not complete, ask for help if needed.

Good service at reception, informative and tries to help. Harmony shuttled me back to Pattaya Beach vide Walking street after checking out.

Will return next time.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms without windows, go for rooms with balcony (more expensive but more airy and has better...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

In a small island like this, when one is unwilling to pay a higher price for better accommodation, Harmony is quite alright.

Yes, it is a distance from the main beach, but it is just a 5 minutes walk from Sunrise Beach. Much first impression of the main entrance was good. It was not exceptional but it was done nice enough to greet new guests. The staff members were polite. There was even a welcoming drink offered. The room was clean. I did wish there were more places to hang my clothes in the bathroom. The water pressure was weak.

I was happy with the free WiFi as well as quietness of the location.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The only minus comes that the location is not on the bach. Could have stayed there even longer but having a familyroom alone is a bit high cost so I moved to the Sunrise Beach few minutes walk away.
Harmony was a very goog basic accommodation with big confortable beds, a/c, safe, big fridge, tv.
All very new, modernish style, clean and comfortable. Minimarket opposite the hotel, nice Mangotree bar to the right with looong happy hour 4-10 pm. Lots of restaurants and massage places minutes away. Familyroom is pretty large and has 2 double beds, was located in ground floor with entrance and view to the inside garden ( not much gardenlike). Easy to acces.

The arrival to the island seem to be a big hassle, ferries arrive to a ponton on the Pattaya Bay, longtail boats take you to the beach close to your hotel. The hotel is located on the walking street, and Closest beach to Harmony is actually Sunrise Beach but the boat will instruct you to the Pattaya Beach and there you stand with you luggage not knowning where to go dragging your luggage in the sand. Give the hotel a call and they'll send someone to pick you up (or st least yr lugage). There are motorbikes and golf carts for that purpose, no cars on this island.

Room Tip: Easy to fill the fridge from opposite minimarket. You can hang your wet clothes outside drying in th...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
0.2 mi away
Wapi Resort
Wapi Resort
#1 of 30 in Ko Lipe
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ko Lipe
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zanom Sunrise Resort
Zanom Sunrise Resort
#23 of 57 in Ko Lipe
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Lipe Resort
Oasis Lipe Resort
#12 of 18 in Ko Lipe
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Bed and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Bed and Bakery

Address: 509 Moo 3, Koh Lipe | Tammalang, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lipe
Price Range: $21 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Bed and Bakery 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Harmony Bed and Bakery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing