We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Agoda.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Hotels.com$64
Priceline$62
Travelocity$64
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
36
67
47
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
67
47
18
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 181 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

staffs very helpful and friendly...room in good condition...i am really satisfied with this resort...i dont know why some people give 2 star on their review,it is 3 times better then bundaya resort..satff will help you carry your bag and never expecting you give them any tips..plus swimming pool was in good condition...

Room tip: studio villa is the best
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sathikali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The " resort" is now under new ownership and like many businesses on the island owned by a local family. Whilst they mean well, they're inexperience shows. This was my 4th visit to Thailand and the penultimate island on a west coast island hopping holiday, so I understand the varying standards depending on where you are. However Basic hygiene standards were worrying, even for Asia. We stayed in November and paid 3000 baht per night, so we were expecting a little more than we received.
Pro's
Beach front bungalows are basic but functional, clean with good air con.
Beautiful beach at quiet end (during the evening)
Small pool, unusual for the island at this stage of development
Staff are friendly and show willing

Cons
Hygiene appalling. Outside makeshift kitchen. Flies are everywhere. I watched a cook wipe her chopping knife on the inside of the dustbin and continue to use for different prep.
Standard of breakfast is very poor and given the hygiene we didn't risk it
V noisy in the mornings from Longboats and resort staff - if you like a lie in.......!!
Overall cannot be called a "Resort" by any means, even by Thai standards

Whilst this is not their fault, a large Rubbish container boat is moored next to the property for 2 weeks out of every 4. A necessity I know, but the smell and spilled rubbish added to the poor experience. this seems to be a real concern to the local businesses who complain at the length of time it is moored there.

Overall there appear to be better places to stay on what is a beautiful but rapidly changing island. For us, the experience at Z Touch Lipe was disappointing. Sunrise beach is much quieter and will provide a more relaxing stay.

On a final note, there are environmental concerns for the medium/ long term future of Lipe. As usual it's education, or lack of, that will be the prime driver. The "Stupid" Brigade are arriving (lets stand on some coral shall we?!!) and there is an absence of local understanding for long term sustainability. The island has been given to the Chao Lay sea gypsies, but with what appears to be v little other help and support. Overfishing and coral damage is already evident and saddening.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank PJKLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in room #5
(our friends stayed the first nights in #8 then moved over to #6, which was much nicer than #8)

only a few steps to the pool, to the restaurant and a few more to the beach - some huge sunbeds between the pool and the beachfront, reserved for "staying guests" was nice
Breakfast was nice, staff was nice as well, specially those who spoke better english.

Great price for a "hotel" with pool on Koh Lipe, we walked around on the island and a "cheaper" hotel with a pool on Sunrisebeach was not an option, as the pool was so tiny and it´s location close by the natives boats made swiming there impossible - so a really great choice if you value a pool

our bathroom in #5 was OK, (in #8, our friends complained about mold - #6 however was OK)
waterpressure could have been better but still it was OK and it was easy to set the temperature on the water as well as on the AC

WIFI didn`t work to well, but if you couldn´t use theire mostly you could still get online on the resort nextdoors free WIFI

Room tip: #1-3 = seaview beachfront bungalows a little bit more expensive #4 = sea-poolview bungalow same price as above #5-6 = our best option, as so close to beach and pool at the cheaper rate compared to #1-4 #8 older the rest is further behind and I don´t know how they are
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelinaNybro_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Booked 3 nights, stayed 14 nights beachfront in green season. Ko Lipe is developing extremely fast so don't expect a quiet hideaway in the high season. This is NOT a 5-star resort but it's solid 3.5 stars on a Thai island. This end of the beach is quiet vs. the other end of loud bars and thumping bass. Staff is amazing and Eragon is incredibly efficient as General Manager. Pool and sunbeds wonderful. Aircon works well, shower is hot, staff kept it spotless. (20 baht tip per day goes a long way with housekeeping) Restaurant was also good. Remember, aircon is expensive on Lipe. Electricity is 10x higher than the mainland. The island makes 90% of it's money Nov-March so don't whine about high price and not being a 5-star resort. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN here in green season. This beach is FAR better for sunset and you can enjoy it in the pool with a cold drink. Long-tail boat noise around the entire island is unforgivable but not the fault of hotels.

Room tip: Beachfront is beautiful but barking dogs all night on the beach could bother you. Garden rooms in back are larger, better value and more quiet. Construction of a new resort is now underway next door as of October 2012 and looks like it will take a year. They are respectful to wait until 8:30am though and stop by about 6pm.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webfeet371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

This place is ideal if you are looking for a beach front location. Has beach side pool rooms are nice and clean has TV etc and all for a reasonable price ( we payed 1,800bht for a standard double room) yes a little more expensive than normal but it does have a beach front pool.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElC0mandante
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews