We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place with Ideal beach front location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

This place is ideal if you are looking for a beach front location. Has beach side pool rooms are nice and clean has TV etc and all for a reasonable price ( we payed 1,800bht for a standard double room) yes a little more expensive than normal but it does have a beach front pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElC0mandante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 145 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

We moved to Z-Touch after staying at Green View resort for 2 nights. Green View had no air con and it was too hot for us, so we wondered up to Z Touch to get a price. We bartered with them and got a room for 1800 baht, so we moved up to there. The room was great. Air con, nice and clean, comfy bed, TV, big bathroom with towels and toiletries. Nothing fancy, but clean and just what we needed. It was nice having a pool - I love the beach, but after so many days on the sand, its always nice to have a dip in a pool. The breakfast had a good variety and the staff were really friendly and accomodating.
Overall, I think it was worth what we paid and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The bungalows right on the beach look brand new and really nice. We had the cheaper rooms at the bac...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxyquickuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Z-Touch was previously known as Hammam Resort when I made my booking last year and has recently been bought over by a new management. I travelled with my boyfriend and 5 friends, had 2 nights stay at this resort. We booked 3 deluxe rooms and 1 standard room which are located further inside from the beach, but upon our arrival they upgraded our rooms to 3 beachfront and 1 garden view room at no additional costs, due to re-construction work was going on. Z-Touch is located at Pattaya Beach, Lipe. It is about 15 minutes walking by the beach from the immigration office (next to Bundhaya Resort), along the way, you'll pass through the entrance to Walking Street, where you can find restaurants, mini marts, internet cafes and massage centres. You can actually request a island map from the immigration office for free. The pool at Z-Touch was renovated and it appeared to be new and clean. My friends and I enjoyed ourselves in the pool at night; as they do not specify the time when the pool can be used, hence we had fun drinking by the pool till midnight. The view from our rooms and from the pool, overlooking Pattaya Beach and the sea is beautiful. Breakfast is ok but the serving is the same everyday and not much of variety. We had our lunch at Z-Touch and the food is a bit too pricey for the quality, we ordered chicken steaks (as written on their menu) but they served us chicken sticks (which is also called satay), my friend ordered steak and it was over cooked. The rooms we stayed are clean. Unlimited towel supplies from the check-in counter, which you can just grab. Free wifi at the cafe, but it was down on our 2nd night stay and this is really disappointing. Overall the staffs are friendly and service is ok.

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank Jna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

When I booked it was called the Hamman Beach Resort but now it is the Z-Touch Resort and so it took a bit of effort to find this hotel when we arrived at Koh Lipe. This is a pretty undeveloped island and so finding your hotel involves trudging up the beach looking at all the resorts. Anyway the resort itself is very nice. We were just relieved to find a place that was clean and in a good state of repair (after our stay in Langkawi!) The staff were friendly and welcoming, and were happy to go to the immigration area on the island to collect our bag. The family villa had two generously sized bedrooms, two bathrooms (one was a little small, the other a good decent size). The villa also had a decent sized lounge area but no tea/coffee making facilities or fridge. The café did a decent meal and breakfast was good. We thought the pool was good, and unlike some other reviews it appeared to be clean when we were there. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer but maybe next time. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CantonaForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

First of all The Hammam Resort is now called The Z-Touch Resort!If I'd reviewed this hotel after Day 1 I would have given it 1 out of 10.After being there for 5 nights it would probably get 4 out of 10.For the price of between BT3500 to BT 5000 please don't expect the amenities and facilities of more developed islands in Thailand such as Koh Samui or Koh Chang.These rooms in Samui or Koh Chang would cost about BT1800!!The location on very nice Pattaya Beach is excellent.However,the rooms are the old concrete block style seen in Samui ten years ago.The rooms themselves are poor with no mini bar or refrigerator,toilet water cistern that didn't refill,pathetic shower,no bath.Cable tv without CNN,BBC etc!As previous review states there is NO garden view bungalow just sandy tracks with very little greenery.My Deluxe Room had view of kitchen!There is a small pool but when arrived it was full of black water which seems to be a regular issue.The staff are mixture of mainland Thai and local 'chao Ley' or sea gypsies who were pleasant and friendly.Boat excursion to local islands Adang and Rawi fine for snorkelling and nice beach Price BT1500 but no need to further to Lighthouse and Koh Tong as little to see and price is BT2400 double what I paid on Koh Phi Phi last year.To conclude don't come to Koh Lipe if you want comfort and all mod cons and finally I think Koh Lipe accommodation is way overpriced-about double to other more established islands in Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ystradafodwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is new and still under construction. The level of service is low. We had several problems that weren´t solved during our stay.

We stayed for 5 nights. The staff claims that the rooms are cleaned every day. Ours was cleaned 2 times during our stay, both after we had reminded the staff. No cleaning also meant no new towels and no water (whick was supposed to be included).

The bungalow was nicely furnished, however very plain. There is no garden, just a dusty patch of grass and dirt, so don't be tricked into booking a "garden view room" and expecting something lush and pretty. We had a problem with lots of mosquitoes in the bathroom - the insects ad several geckos got in through a hole somewhere. We notified the staff who ignored the problem. The bathroom also smelled bad most of the time.

The hotel has a pool but it was green with thick water that looked dirty. According to the staff, they don´t want to clean the pool with harsh chemicals, and that´s why it looks dirty. We did not want to swim in the pool and saw nobody who did.

Breakfast was the same every morning and not very tasty. One morning we tried to get more variation by asking for less meat and more fruit but our orders got mixed up.

The location of the hotel is good. Pattaya beach is lovely and you can go snorkelling right by the hotel.

The hotel was not worth the price at the moment and should clearly do something about both the outlook of the place and the attitude of the staff. No thai hospitality here.

Room Tip: "Garden room" not good at the moment since the garden is nonexistent.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We found this place after being very unhappy with Bundhaya resort . We stayed in a beach front. The rooms are gorgeous .Lovely tiles on the floor.Very light and airy with lots of windows ,Lovely decor exactly as the photos show . The bathroom was a nice size as well .The bonus was the swimming pool and Jacuzzi .The manager tells us it is newly opened .They have wonderful plans .Work is still in progress . Breakfast was made to order daily . They do not do any other meals at this stage. Staff were customer service orientated , very smiley and eager to please. We wish them well and hope they have great success.The manager was a top guy and bent over backwards to make our stay nice. We stayed in the low season , in the high season could be noisy from the surrounding bars

Room Tip: Beachfront room..
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wittsNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.1 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.7 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#4 of 18 in Ko Lipe
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akira Lipe Resort
Akira Lipe Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort

Address: 368 Moo 7 | Pattaya Beach, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand (Formerly Hammam Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Price Range: $48 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamman Beach Resort & Spa is situated on Pattaya Beach, Koh Lipe, a small island of Satun Province in the southern part of the Andaman Sea. At Hammam Beach Resort & Spa provides four types in total 18 of comfort accommodations consist of Deluxe Villa, Garden Beach Villa, Family Beach Villa and Beach Front Villa. The entire property has carefully designed with individually furnished and decorated to ensure our guests of maximum comforts. All rooms are provided a good sized balconies of each where you can relax and take in the breezing and view. Our Swimming pool with large beach front sunbathing area and Beach Bar & Restaurant are awaiting you for your Holiday activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing