We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
Nearby Hotels
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe(Ko Lipe)(Great Value!)
$71
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Oasis Lipe Resort(Ko Lipe)(Great Value!)
$94
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$34
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sawan Resort(Ko Lipe)
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
167
176
98
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
176
98
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busgrand gardensea viewwalking streetprivate beachwifi signalfree transportview is amazinghotel restaurantsunrise beachthe hotel offersnice balconygreen curryquiet locationair conthe cliffrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 509 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

For my trips. The first trip to Koh Lipe. I stamped the island very good habit to love kindness trips are short trips. We stayed here only one night on the last night of the trip. We stayed at the Grand Deluxe Sea View No. 12 is a front view of beautiful mountains. Cut with amazing views of the blue sea staff here pretty good, especially the younger Jenny very friendly, but when we go to a restaurant during the update. I do not have breakfast in the hotel is pretty nice place overall she is beautiful and the hotel is. It is now to adjust the cooking time I did not know that the restaurant is. If we want to return to again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

great view, beach, service. the downside would be that you'd have to walk quite a bit to the other beaches and the walking street in order to eat if you're not eating at the resort. the car service is only from 7 to 9pm. So if you intend to spend the night outside the resort, you'd have to walk which can be quite a distance. Other than that, the service, the room, the view and the beach is awesome! If you're going in a group, or with family, this would be great! but for solo travelling, getting a place in pattaya beach would be more practical.

Room Tip: quite, secluded, private beach, clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlynTahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

See pics and review at:
http://travelexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/mountain-resort-koh-lipe/

Overall: 3
Lived up to expectations? We had no expectations, we had no booking and had not researched it.

3: Value for money
3: Rooms / Atmosphere (including Sleep Quality)
4: Cleanliness
4: Service
2: Location

$43 / 1280Baht: cost per night per room
3.5: tripadvisor rating at time of visit
Feburary 2013: date of visit

Fan Room within a twin room bungalow (Doublebed, fan, private hot shower/toilet, cupboard with draws and coat hangers, window, verandah with chairs and hamock). Internet did not work in room, intermittent. Buffet style breakfast included - eggs as requested (boiled, scrambled, fried), hot options such as fried rice, noodles and bacon which change daily, fruit, coffee, tea, juice.
Room spacious, quiet. Very clean. Daily turn down service.

Staff friendly buy slight confusion (language barrier).

Location close to Sunrise beach, but far from main beach. They have a taxi truck that runs at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitegreycat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We been staying at deluxe sea view room in Mountain resort for 2 night. Good view and good beach. very relexing place. If you just want to have a stay with amazing view and clean room, then mountain resort definitely is your first choice. they provide shuttle from 6.00PM to 9.30PM everyday to the walking street. we happy with this service, but its good to improve to make customer more convenient to travel around the island. the island hoping package is around 1800 baht to 2000 baht for a boat that can fit up to 7 person. But we went to Koh Lipe on May 2013, due to bad weather and almost off peak, we not manage to join any tour. try to avoid off peak season as many shop is closed. :( , during our trip, half of the shop in the walking is closed!

But just like all other review, we are not very happy with their services. firstly, we reach at 11am and we been ask to wait until 2pm to checked in while we aware that the room is available and the staff just take too long to clean up. :( and during our visit, the resort is having expanding construction work, construction worker is everywhere and this is a bit annoying. on our first day, their staff knock our door at 7am morning to wake us up LOL, to deliver the breakfast, and this is a wrong delivery! and, they come back to inform us and collect it back at 8.30AM. :( second day, no room services. we went out and we come back, our room stay untidy. haha. buy we saw 2 extra compliment bottle of water in our balcony.

as a conclusion, i will say this is a good resort run by guest house owner! They need improvement in their hos[itality in order to move on to bcome a better/ the best resort in Koh Lipe someday. no doubt, they have the best room view in Koh Lipe!

Room Tip: try the deluxe sea view room - i think this room have the best room view in Koh Lipe.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiChin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I consider it fair to bring up the pros before the cons. This resort has a beautiful beach and a wonderful view from the lobby. The room I stayed in was very new and had a working air condition unit (something very important as May temperatures are so high). They also had quite a variety of food for the buffet breakfast which consisted of both elements of an American breakfast and some Thai dishes. The green curry was very tasty.

Now for the cons. The staff in general clearly lacked proper training. Upon arrival on the island, there was no luggage carrying service or bellboy. We had to walk a considerable amount before reaching their shuttle vehicle. My friends and I went on a snorkeling tour booked through the resort in advance but the resort did not have any snorkeling gear for us to rent. Going to a dive shop to rent the gear was a waste of time and was inconvenient. The room was never cleaned while I was there for three nights. Shuttle service to the night market was only available until 9:30PM. I booked the return transportation (ferry and van) and paid for it through the resort but had to pay extra for the van upon arrival at the pier. There's something fishy going on here.

Last but not least, the ferry the resort had booked for us, Lipe Ferry and Speedboat, had even worse service. They had no regard for safety as the number of passengers on the boat had clearly exceeded the written maximum capacity by a considerable margin. Thank goodness the vessel did not capsize. The lead staff in charge of the tickets was also extremely rude and did not care about customer satisfaction. I look forward to seeing this company getting its operating license revoked.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews