We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
46
53
26
6
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
53
26
6
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 148 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Found this place online after days of searching through overpriced hotels on Sunrise Beach. This place is very basic - the room is built of wood and the floors are wooden planks nailed together. We stayed in a second row bungalow - still very close to the beach and we could hear the waves crashing at night. The bed is decent and big enough for two. Fan and cold water shower but the shower is spacious. 1800 baht in peak season is a bit pricey - you can get the same on Koh Phangnan for half the price.

The staff - very friendly and accommodating. Always had smiles on their faces and were just genuinely nice.

The restaurant - one of the best on Lipe. We tried a few others on walking street but they didn't compare to Zanom. Try the grilled squid - it's fantastic.

They have free wifi but it's very spotty at best. My iPhone could get the signal most of the time. My Macbook could not get a signal all week, while my wife's iPad got a good signal throughout our stay.

The beach - beautiful but windy during high season for some reason. There is snorkeling off the beach but it's not great. Best to go on one of the tours.

I'd stay here again - great food, and the view can't be beat!

Room tip: If you plan to go during peak season (Christmas) you need to book at least 3 months in advance.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in Zanon Sunrise for 6 days. Nice location at sunrise beach. The concrete bungalows are not the most modern, but ok, with fan and big bed. Musquito net and lots of space. Bathroom with cold water. The wooden bungalows are nice Also. The restaurant has very good food for fair prices. The staff is very friendly. 

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinenilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a fan room for 800B and wanted to stay here for 3 nights in nov. 2012, but first we found a cockroach walking over our bed when we opened one of the small cubboards attached to the bed, and then our bathroom was full of cockraoches when we wanted to brush our teeth! When we complained the next morning, the staff just ignored our complaints and did not offer to clean/ help out. That was enough!! so we left and stayed in the Lipe beach resort (at the end of the beach), which was great for the same price!!

Room tip: probably the aircon rooms are better?
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henriettehenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A great place to stay on Koh Lipe. Basic wooden bungalows with fan and mosquito net, a balcony with a hammock. They have two bungalows right on the beach while the other 8 are behind the restaurant in the shade of trees. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Great food at reasonable prices. Try the massaman curry or the evening fresh seafood bbq served with a traditional chaolay sauce. Chilled music played throughout the day and into the evening. The snorkelling of the beach is excellent a large variety of fish to sea on the reef including everyones favorite the clown fish. Though at very high tide watch out as the current can be strong. If you want to stay on the beach this is the place to be.

Room tip: The rooms behind the restaurant are cooler and quieter than the two on the beach.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stoko42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We have just spent 6 days at zanom sunrise and had a great time. The owner and his staff are friendly and helpful, and we thought that overall zanom offers good value. Food in the restaurant is very good, portions are generous and prices competitive. Dinner on the beach with gentle waves lapping 5 meters away. Perfect. Rooms are simple but everything worked in ours , or was quickly fixed. The long tail boats get a bit noisy, but I guess that's an issue everywhere on ko lipe. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenGDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews