We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
46
53
26
6
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
53
26
6
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 148 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in Zanon Sunrise for 6 days. Nice location at sunrise beach. The concrete bungalows are not the most modern, but ok, with fan and big bed. Musquito net and lots of space. Bathroom with cold water. The wooden bungalows are nice Also. The restaurant has very good food for fair prices. The staff is very friendly. 

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinenilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a fan room for 800B and wanted to stay here for 3 nights in nov. 2012, but first we found a cockroach walking over our bed when we opened one of the small cubboards attached to the bed, and then our bathroom was full of cockraoches when we wanted to brush our teeth! When we complained the next morning, the staff just ignored our complaints and did not offer to clean/ help out. That was enough!! so we left and stayed in the Lipe beach resort (at the end of the beach), which was great for the same price!!

Room tip: probably the aircon rooms are better?
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henriettehenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

A great place to stay on Koh Lipe. Basic wooden bungalows with fan and mosquito net, a balcony with a hammock. They have two bungalows right on the beach while the other 8 are behind the restaurant in the shade of trees. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Great food at reasonable prices. Try the massaman curry or the evening fresh seafood bbq served with a traditional chaolay sauce. Chilled music played throughout the day and into the evening. The snorkelling of the beach is excellent a large variety of fish to sea on the reef including everyones favorite the clown fish. Though at very high tide watch out as the current can be strong. If you want to stay on the beach this is the place to be.

Room tip: The rooms behind the restaurant are cooler and quieter than the two on the beach.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stoko42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We have just spent 6 days at zanom sunrise and had a great time. The owner and his staff are friendly and helpful, and we thought that overall zanom offers good value. Food in the restaurant is very good, portions are generous and prices competitive. Dinner on the beach with gentle waves lapping 5 meters away. Perfect. Rooms are simple but everything worked in ours , or was quickly fixed. The long tail boats get a bit noisy, but I guess that's an issue everywhere on ko lipe. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenGDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed in one of the two beach front bungalows. While the hut is a little bit shabby, it's spacious and featured a large balcony with table and chairs, and also a hammock which we put to good use.

The restaurant right next doors is very lovely. The staff is absolutely wonderful, and although their English is a bit basic we always got there in the end and with a smile.
We chose to order most our food and drink from the resort, and the staff always insisted on delivering to our bungalow whenever we did not eat in the restaurant. Prices are cheap compared to the rest of the island, and most of the food on the menu is fantastic.
I recommend having breakfast elsewhere, especially if you're scandinavian and value nice bread.

Also worth noting is that they were happy to let us a have a tab in the bar and pay every few days. Not a big thing, but it made it easier.

Internet is available for free, and is remarkably fast compared to the rest of the island. Although limited to the restaurant area, we would occasionally get reception in our bungalow as well, but don't bank on it.

The only downside is that it is a bit of a hike to get to the other side of the island, or even walking street, which is why we found ourself eating mostly at the resort.
It's also located right next to the Thai gypsy village, which did not cause any problems other than occasional noise from kids and engines being built on the beach.

The staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming in a casual manner. Theyre also very helpful, which is best demonstrated in our departure. My partner had fallen sick with Dengue fever (watch out for that, it is one nasty illness) and had trouble moving, and we were at risk of not getting to the ferry in time. The staff rounded up a motorcycle with a sidecar in a hurry and got us to the other side of the island just in time for the ferry.

All in all we had a great time at Zanom and will definitely recommend it!

Room tip: The 2 beach front bungalows are the best choice. 1000 and 1400 THB respectively.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Preben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews