We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ko Lipe
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveler rating
733
139
37
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
733
139
37
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big lebowski on the rocks every morning grand pool villa plunge pool turn down service breakfast is served walking street hill side perfect view sea view high tide our honeymoon small island spent nights long tail clear water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was so delicious from the morning breakfast to the dinner at On The Rocks restaurant, best food we have tried so far! We have booked 4 villas in total and each of them had a breathtaking sea view, well furnished and decorated as well. A very pleasant stay!! Thank you Serendipity Team :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Cristina145928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanupongm, General Manager at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cristina,
Greetings from serendipity resort koh Lipe!
Thank you for your stay with us with family of 4 pool villas on your recent holiday and for sharing your excellent feedback.
I am delighted to read that you found our in room breakfast through the dinner at on the rocks and the service from our entire team to be warm and attentive, and that we were able to attend to your each and every need during your stay.
It is great that the tranquility of our private location combined with the comfort and design of your pool villa to deliver an ideal place to relax and unwind.
thank you once again and we would be honoured to welcome you back in the future for another memorable holiday at serendipity resort koh Lipe.
With kind regards,
Biggs chanupong
General Manager
Serendipity resort koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

早餐很丰富 服务特别好 已准备下次再来了 景色特别好 是我来过的最好的酒店之一啦 因为去过很多东南亚酒店 这里真的很推荐啦 我儿子尤其喜欢这里 因为工作人员很热情❤️ 早餐都是送进房间的, 景色太美啦!!!
Breakfast serving in room was amazing. Service was top notch! Lovely staff, very accommodating. View from our villa was stunning overlooking the crystal and clear water. First hotel my husband and I been in Thailand and we are not disappointed at all, my son loved this place so much! We will be back next time when we come to Lipe for sure.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jesse1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanupongm, General Manager at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jesse and family,
Greetings from serendipity resort koh Lipe!
Thank you for choosing serendipity resort koh Lipe and for taking the time to extend your excellent comments.
From the comfort and privacy of your pool villa to the special touches from our team to the dining at on the rocks our signature restaurant, it is wonderful to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and deliver a truly memorable stay.
I have already passed along your comments to our entire team for added motivation to continue delivering the highest standards of service which is a trademark of our brand.
Thank you once again for staying with us. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back for a future holiday.
With kind regards,
Biggs chanupong
General Manager
Serendipity resort koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Serendipity has spoiled us with an incredible experience. Most beautiful reef in front of Resort, breakfast on balcony overlooking this paradise, amazing and friendly staff, super clean room. Excellent snorkeling. Long tail boats can make a noise, but it is acceptable for what it could become one day.
The beach is small, at high tide even smaller. You share beach with guests from 10 Moons Guest Lodge. Restaurant has best views in Koh Lipe but our food has never arrived together, I guess there is room for improvement. But all in all, a place that I would love to visit again one day.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ermana1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanupongm, General Manager at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ermana,
Thank you for your recent stay with us at serendipity resort koh Lipe. I am pleased to read that our scenic location and the warm, attentive service from our team combined with the tranquility found at our private beach coral reefs and pool to deliver a memorable holiday.
I regret to learn of your displeasure with the food not serving at the same time , I have shared these with our Food & Beverage team for their review and appropriate action to be taken as a matter of urgency.
thank you once again for your stay with us. I hope the incidents of food delay did not mar your overall perception of serendipity and that you will consider returning for your future travels to koh Lipe
With kind regards,
Biggs chanupong
General Manager
Serendipity resort koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Me and my wife have just left the island spending four nights at Serendipity for our honeymoon!

1.
The locations is outstanding, sunrise every morning on the small beach at the bottom of the resort. Only 5 minutes walk from the shops.

2.
The Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. There was nothing too small that they wouldn’t do to assist you.

3.
The room, what a great spot with a view over the reef. It was kept immaculate and the detail was brilliant.

Overall I would loved to have stayed on the island and this resort for a lot longer than we had.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank H4568EKstephenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanupongm, General Manager at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear stephen,
Thank you for staying with us and for offering your excellent comments. I am delighted to read that our private villa and the stunning views of the most beautiful sunrise in koh Lipe exceeded your expectations. It is our pleasure to be of service to you and to pamper you with special touches throughout the resort. I glad the charming of The Thai culture and warmth welcome by our staff impressed by you all in all
Thank you once again for your stay and it would be our pleasure to welcome you once again to our resort for your future holidays.

With warm regards,
Biggs chanupong
General Manager
Serendipity resort koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Scenery is very good. Food is delicious. View is amazing, Staff is very nice and friendly. Massage was also great.
We were very lucky with the weather and the sea was so calm.. Everything was perfect really! We will be back next time!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tarawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanupongm, General Manager at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tarawang,
It is always a pleasure to read through notes such as yours, for they serve as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to maintain the high standards you have experienced.
I look forward to welcoming you back to serendipity resort koh Lipe again soon

Warm Regards,
Biggs chanupong
General Manager
Serendipity resort koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews