We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diving on Koh Lipe - go HERE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh Lipe Castaway Divers

Koh Lipe Castaway Divers
Ranked #4 of 11 Tours in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Castaway Divers is a small friendly PADI Dive Resort, running daily fun dives and offering all PADI diving courses from discovery experiences to Dive Master training. We dive from traditional local longtail boats and limit our dive groups to 4 divers per guide for enjoyable, relaxed diving. We are located just outside Tarutao National Marine Park, home to some of Thailand’s most pristine soft corals, hard corals, and exotic fish life.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Diving on Koh Lipe - go HERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

A superbly run, professional and very friendly Dive Centre. Simply, the BEST on the Island.
Whether you're staying at the Castaway Resort or not, you HAVE to dive with these guys.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PercipientDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    21
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very accommodating and flexible, nothing seemed a problem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I went diving and they let my wife and son tag along for some snorkelling . Lunch was provided and was excellent. Was overall excellent service and experience and would definitely recommend to anybody wanting to dive in koh lipe for beginners wanting to try out a discovery dive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meltut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good but simple dive operation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This PADI operation is simple but good. They bring you to nice sites around the island and always serve lunch between 2 dives. Food is coming from the resort so of good quality

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank runner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Flexible and Good Dive Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great team, very flexible and accomodating and made getting our family back in the water very easy plus were able to get a private boat for some more adventurous diving as well. Very friendly and professional team

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank slox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best spot on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at Castaway. The accommodation is simple, comfortable and clean. The hammocks out front are great for quiet time and the location is perfect. Having breakfast every morning and enjoying happy hour in the evenings was quite enjoyable. Great service, everyone is so very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely look forward to staying here again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sljiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Lipe Castaway Divers also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Koh Lipe Castaway Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing