We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Pooh's Restaurant

Pooh's Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Great food and friendly staff. We had fried cashews with chicken, fried prawns, a whole steamed fish, morning glory (a must!) and bamboo shoots. All the food was very good. They also serve wine and beer. The live music was great.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jannycool1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 307 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Having ate at Poohs on previous visits I thought we should give it a go. Once again there was an extensive menu. The food was well presented and hot. However, unlike previous visits there wasn’t any live music.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Edward3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Good, fresh sea food imaginatively presented (and clean menus without dog ears - something of a rarity in Thailand!). We enjoyed our meal there and the waitress was very attentive without being obtrusive. On reflection, the best place we ate during our stay on Ko Lipe.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wingfield73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing fish and a rice. The food was amazing. The location is perfect with big trees over you. The only down part is that is a bit pricy. But still amazing

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank coquigarciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

The happy hour at Pooh Bar runs from 4-7pm, which is a pretty good run.
Drinks are 2-for-1, which makes well drinks 100 baht each. Decent deal.

The bar is small, but comfortable. It attracts a good crowd during happy hour. There's live music later in the evening, but not during HH.

A decent spot for a late afternoon cocktail.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pooh's Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Pooh's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing