We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
72
28
11
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
28
11
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sound of the waves low tide ko accommodation lipe island resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 125 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This resort is placed at a perfect spot, right at the beach front. The beach is very nice and has only a few visitors daily. Snorkeling is also very good. The staff is very friendly and the food is quite good. The bungalows are a bit austere but in this place, who cares? You are in paradise!

Any drawbacks? Well, the beds are rock hard and the restaurant is only opened until about five a clock in the afternoon.

However, if you like your own private spot with a touch of paradise, stay at Sanom Beach.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IvanBoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

If your after a quiet, 'real' Thailand beach feel this is the place to go. The whole island is perfect but Sanom Beach especially is an oasis in the bustling tourist trap of Thailand.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrandMrsWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed for 5 days and enjoyed it . Was so pleased not to be on Pattaya Beach which is too busy and so noisey at night. You get a bit of 'old Thailand' here. Well worth the effort if you don't mind the bugs. Go to Sunrise and Sunset beach for variety and avoid Pattaya. Also avoid the snorkelling tours as they are very disappointing if you after good coral.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Sanom Beach is one of the places i would recommend on Lipe which becomes more and more like a target for package tourists, families and the rest of the travel circus. Most of them settle on Pattaya Beach which is by now filled with drinking stalls, massage places and the longtal boats in front of the coast waiting for costumers are giving you the feeling you sleep next to a parking lot. Sanom instead is a bit secluded but still perfectly reachable by a ten minute walk. dont expect to much for the huts though, very simple huts with a bed, moskitonet, running cold water and electricity from 5pm to 9am. yes, there are animals (frogs, rats, sometimes snakes) but the staff takes care of it when you alarm them. some of the (bungalow 1-4) have great seaview and stand directly over the stones of the beach, perfect for a hammock on the veranda. the bar at the place is ok for what you need during the day, for a propper breakfast though a little walk to Lipe Cafe or so might be better. From Sanom (as from all places on Lipe) you can always catch a longtail to other parts of the island or snorkeling trips and so on. the staff runs a bbq twice a week which is much nicer than the other bbqs at the larger beaches.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berlinmaetzchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed on Koh Lipe for 8 days in beginning of November. Initially booked other bungalows located on Pattaya Beach, but had to leave them after first 2 nights as we could not sleep because of rats. It was biggest surprise for us as rats are really serious problem for Koh Lipe and most of bungalow resorts have problems with them. So after 2 nights we had to change our place and went for a short walk around the island to review other bungalows. Sanom Beach was absolutely amazing. This place with its perfect location, small and peacefull beach and friendly and warm owners was our choice and we could not make better decision.

Bungalow was very simple, but clean and cosy. Terrace with its view definitely made our stay. We had Bungalow #3, it is the one located closest to main building just few meters from water and sandy beach. We enjoyed it very much and had great time during our stay at Sanom Beach Resort. Lack of hot water, electricity during day hours and wifi was not a problem for us as we were not looking for 5* resort on Koh Lipe, but experiences and Samon Beach with its location and surroundings is very unique and highly recommended travel experience on this island.

Room tip: It is possible to order boat to pickup you directly from Sanom Beach
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpoland78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews