We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hideout”
Review of Cafe Lipe

Cafe Lipe
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Cozy restaurant by the beach under the huge shady trees. Great food (we had pad thai, cashewnut chicken, green curry, lassi, etc).

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank YeeFengL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 238 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2019

We stopped here for breakfast/brunch on each of our 3 day stay. Superb views from the shade of the trees, but more importantly great food. Lovely omelette with bread. Washed down with a glass of iced tea....heaven! Friendly, efficient staff. Also popped in for takeaway drinks....served in eco friendly bamboo...what a great idea.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rawtalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Oh we loved this place!
It caught our attention literally on the moment we set foot onto this island. It's a small place, hard to see from the beach as it is partially covered by a huge tree. This tree lends shade and gives refuge from the burning sun. When you enter the Cafe, it's like stepping into a small cozy arrangement of chairs, tables, chaiselongues, very inviting. The staff is great, kind and genuinely happy to welcome the guests.
We had some pad Thai and fried chicken with cashews, both really yummy and prepaid at the moment.
Well, we came back the morning after for two sandwiches to go (we saw another guest enjoying one and we had to try them). We got them after a few minutes, crispy bacon, homemade bread, fresh veggies... Perfect! This became our breakfast for our whole stay on this mesmerizing little island.
Another fact worth mentioning is their effort to avoid consuming and handing out too much plastic. We got our sandwiches to go in paper wrapping and a Cafe latte to go in a bamboo cup.
Unfortunately there are a lot of mosquitoes, but just spray some repellent and you're going to love this little oasis. All in all, 5/5

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AnninaBoccadasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Great location beach front.
Here you can relax under a big tree shadow.
We have ordered just some drinks and the prices are normal compared to the locals along Walking Street.
The bad point of the place is the service/management.
A Thai waitress welcome us with the tipicsl local kindness, but the service was slow and the farang personell (maybe the owner), is absolutely unfriendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank andgagtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Super friendly owner and staff
The best location, directly on the beach
Food, drinks and breakfast is great!

We'll be back, for sure!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindaJohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lipe also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Cafe Lipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing