We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location,clean room and nice staff / FREE WIFI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baan Kasirin Resort
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good location,clean room and nice staff / FREE WIFI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

located at walking street
the room is clean and comfortable
they provided free wifi and hot shower.
please book early to get better price instead of walk in
room price is reasonable

the 2 lady staff is nice and helpful

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
4
9
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Location of this place is very good, on Walking Street 100 meters from Pattaya beach.
It can get a bit noisy at night but at midnight music is tourned off everywhere so you can get good sleep at night.
In the morning the other guests will not pay much attention at your quiet so be' prepared to be waken up at around 8.
There are several places nearby where you can have your breakfast, lunch and dinner and nice bars also.
Longtail bar was my favourite, with live music every night and a cozy atmosphere.
My room at Kasirin had no AC and no hot water, but had a good fan. More expensive rooms have AC.
Room was basic but clean, with TV (almost alla channels were Thai channels, no movie channels, so pretty useless...).
Bathroom was very very basic, with toilet with no flush, but okish.
You get wifi internet in your room, but very very slow, as on most of Ko Lipe island.
Prices in peack season are quite high (I payed 1250 bt per night) and you can find much cheaper places on the island.
But in the end location is very good and sometimes it is worth it to pay a bit more for it. I spent 2 weeks there and I enjoyed it.
If they charged lower prices like 800-900 bt per night that would be perfect.
Nevertheless I was there for Christmas and New Year and they were almost always fully booked. So do consider advance booking for this place anyway as for that period you will not be likely to find rooms available just walking in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmopolitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed in Baan Kasirin 2 which was perfectly situated amidst all the activities..
Rooms were decent, clean with an attached bathroom..
The room can accommodate 3 adults.
Good place to stay and the price is pretty reasonable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran_Chalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
243 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

A nice quaint little terrace accommodation. Small room (able to sleep 3) with TV and wifi. No hot water. Generally clean room and the air condition functions well. When staying in this property, look for Baan Kasirini 2 instead of the older block. The BK2 is located further east in Lipe walk nearer to the Sunrise beach.

Pros
- cheap and located in heart of village
- air con, wifi, tv
- quiet even during peak season
- clean at Baan Kasirini 2 terrace
- staff not very hospitable but they fix your woes (very few)

Cons
- no hot water
- a walk from the beach
- no shampoo/washes/soap etc (yes to towels)
- no housekeeping

It's a nice property and cheaper if you walk in than book online. In fact all hotels we checked we're cheaper/can be bargained if you do a walk in. Online rates during peak or high season are crazy.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. We booked the hotel from an agent website a month before which is apparently a lot more cheaper because the price can go really high if you just walk in to get the room. However, the problem with booking though an agent website for places like this is that they may not know about your booking because the do not have those high tech system where they can get notification immediately after making the booking. As a result, they might just rent your room to some else. So to overcome this problem, you can email them or call them to remind them about your booking and cross your fingers that no bad luck would happen to you when you get there. The same almost happen to us as they were not informed about our internet booking but we are lucky that they havent rent out the last room..fuuhhh!!

Room:-
We got the room for just 95baht but be advised that this room is only equiped with a small wall fan with no breakfast. The cleanliness was ok but definately could be improved. They provide us with two towels, TV with most of the channels in Thai, two pillows and a blanket. At night can get very hot and sweetie. It would be wise to buy a mosquito coil because there is no mosquito net provided. However, I am happily to report that there is no gecko or lizard spotted but got cockroach though..but I managed to kill it..unfortunately..

Location:-
This place earns it highest rating just on the location. Situated on the walking street, freaking near to the food stalls and the beach. Just less than a minute walk to the beach.

Overall:-
The place is not too bad and I would stay here again if I have to choose a fan room but I would rather spend more on an A/C room next time definately!!

Room Tip: Spend more money by picking a room with air-conditioner because it can be freaking hot in Koh Lipe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudgeJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

5 minute walk from Pattaya beach so good location for getting on/off the boats.

Friendly manager. Laundry service. Didn't get our room cleaned but saw others getting cleaned so maybe because we were in when they were doing it. Our room (fan only but A/C ones available too) only had cold water shower. No mosquito net but window grates.

Ok value for money (approx 1200B a night for a double with fan) but cheaper/more basic accom available elsewhere.

No wifi or other facilities. Shop right next door.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

We had booked this room before we came to koh Lipe. When it was time to go to sleep we saw 2 geckos in the bed. We did not think so much about it then, but after a while we looked around and realised that it was not only 2 of them. They were at the walls and in the roof. Terrible! It was also very dirty in the room, it looked like it had not been cleaned since mounth ago. Now we called the manager of the hotell and they come and let us get an other room at Baan Kasarin 2. This hotell was better, no geckos but the room was not clean.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaPSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lipe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.0 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.0 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
0.0 mi away
Green View Beach Resort
Green View Beach Resort
#14 of 18 in Ko Lipe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Kasirin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Kasirin Resort

Property: Baan Kasirin Resort
Address: Ko Lipe, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Baan Kasirin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kasirin Hotel Koh Lipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing