We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
0
8
14
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
0
8
14
6
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 39 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Location of this place is very good, on Walking Street 100 meters from Pattaya beach.
It can get a bit noisy at night but at midnight music is tourned off everywhere so you can get good sleep at night.
In the morning the other guests will not pay much attention at your quiet so be' prepared to be waken up at around 8.
There are several places nearby where you can have your breakfast, lunch and dinner and nice bars also.
Longtail bar was my favourite, with live music every night and a cozy atmosphere.
My room at Kasirin had no AC and no hot water, but had a good fan. More expensive rooms have AC.
Room was basic but clean, with TV (almost alla channels were Thai channels, no movie channels, so pretty useless...).
Bathroom was very very basic, with toilet with no flush, but okish.
You get wifi internet in your room, but very very slow, as on most of Ko Lipe island.
Prices in peack season are quite high (I payed 1250 bt per night) and you can find much cheaper places on the island.
But in the end location is very good and sometimes it is worth it to pay a bit more for it. I spent 2 weeks there and I enjoyed it.
If they charged lower prices like 800-900 bt per night that would be perfect.
Nevertheless I was there for Christmas and New Year and they were almost always fully booked. So do consider advance booking for this place anyway as for that period you will not be likely to find rooms available just walking in.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmopolitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed in Baan Kasirin 2 which was perfectly situated amidst all the activities..
Rooms were decent, clean with an attached bathroom..
The room can accommodate 3 adults.
Good place to stay and the price is pretty reasonable

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran_Chalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

A nice quaint little terrace accommodation. Small room (able to sleep 3) with TV and wifi. No hot water. Generally clean room and the air condition functions well. When staying in this property, look for Baan Kasirini 2 instead of the older block. The BK2 is located further east in Lipe walk nearer to the Sunrise beach.

Pros
- cheap and located in heart of village
- air con, wifi, tv
- quiet even during peak season
- clean at Baan Kasirini 2 terrace
- staff not very hospitable but they fix your woes (very few)

Cons
- no hot water
- a walk from the beach
- no shampoo/washes/soap etc (yes to towels)
- no housekeeping

It's a nice property and cheaper if you walk in than book online. In fact all hotels we checked we're cheaper/can be bargained if you do a walk in. Online rates during peak or high season are crazy.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mralfredchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. We booked the hotel from an agent website a month before which is apparently a lot more cheaper because the price can go really high if you just walk in to get the room. However, the problem with booking though an agent website for places like this is that they may not know about your booking because the do not have those high tech system where they can get notification immediately after making the booking. As a result, they might just rent your room to some else. So to overcome this problem, you can email them or call them to remind them about your booking and cross your fingers that no bad luck would happen to you when you get there. The same almost happen to us as they were not informed about our internet booking but we are lucky that they havent rent out the last room..fuuhhh!!

Room:-
We got the room for just 95baht but be advised that this room is only equiped with a small wall fan with no breakfast. The cleanliness was ok but definately could be improved. They provide us with two towels, TV with most of the channels in Thai, two pillows and a blanket. At night can get very hot and sweetie. It would be wise to buy a mosquito coil because there is no mosquito net provided. However, I am happily to report that there is no gecko or lizard spotted but got cockroach though..but I managed to kill it..unfortunately..

Location:-
This place earns it highest rating just on the location. Situated on the walking street, freaking near to the food stalls and the beach. Just less than a minute walk to the beach.

Overall:-
The place is not too bad and I would stay here again if I have to choose a fan room but I would rather spend more on an A/C room next time definately!!

Room tip: Spend more money by picking a room with air-conditioner because it can be freaking hot in Koh Lipe. Your holiday will be more meaningful if you can get a good night sleep. Make the booking early as the rooms in the resorts/guesthouse/hotels can be fully booked!! So be safe and my your booking earlier!!
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudgeJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

5 minute walk from Pattaya beach so good location for getting on/off the boats.

Friendly manager. Laundry service. Didn't get our room cleaned but saw others getting cleaned so maybe because we were in when they were doing it. Our room (fan only but A/C ones available too) only had cold water shower. No mosquito net but window grates.

Ok value for money (approx 1200B a night for a double with fan) but cheaper/more basic accom available elsewhere.

No wifi or other facilities. Shop right next door.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews