We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grilled praws but wasnt grilled...”

Bayview Sunset Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Price range: $5 - $19
Description: Restaurant located in the sunset beach, espectacular views where you can enjoy thai or mediterranean food for breakfast and lunch time, we also offer a range of fresh fruit shakes, spirits and our signature mojitos. We open our other restaurant upstairs for dinner time where we offer italian food, pastas, cold cuts steaks and cocktails. Perfect location for private and romantic dinners.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant located in the sunset beach, espectacular views where you can enjoy thai or mediterranean food for breakfast and lunch time, we also offer a range of fresh fruit shakes, spirits and our signature mojitos. We open our other restaurant upstairs for dinner time where we offer italian food, pastas, cold cuts steaks and cocktails. Perfect location for private and romantic dinners.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

My friend ordered grilled prawns and was very exited to be able to finally taste fresh grilled prawns with some nice local sauce....
When the prawns arrived after only a few minutes ( obviously too short time to grill anything ) they were wet and soggy, so it was very clear they been boiled.
If you grill prawns they dont come out like that.
Also there was not even one small sign that they seen fire, so i doubt that the chef even put them on any grill.
Usually its easy to tell from the skin if any seafood has been grilled, right ?
And the sauce was chili sauce straight out of a bottle, nothing home made there....
This kind of food is really disrespecting your customers....

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ancelikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

I was visit many restaurants and i can see that bayview it is the best we can get thai food and italian food here price also it not expensive is it normal in this island only but you know what !!? There are restaurants it the best view and very quiet we can eat food near the beach and it really make our food most delicious also they have sunbed on the beach you can order drink and we can enjoy with our leg touching with water its really amazing and relax time
You should try just once in your life

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Phitaphathn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

I visit lipe island and I booking room with beyview sunset resort, and I can say it really amazing resort bungalow with natural.also here they have 2 restaurant near the beach and hill restaurant that can see over view ,it have Thai food and Italian food price also cheap but testy very good we can sit neat the beach looking to sea view that very amezing that make our meal super we really enjoyed and relax ,in beyview resort they have very best beach for me ,beach is very quiet and no more boat and busy same pataya beach if anyone love to relax in quite place with sunset swimming snorkeling massage on the beach and here also very clean beach water is like mirror this is amezing time in my life and for sure I will come to visit this hotel and this restaurant again again and again

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Meredov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Personally the best place to chill and eat in the island.
We enjoyed so much our day in this amazing peaceful spot.
Loved the vegetarian green curry and my friend the peruvian ceviche and amazing bbq pork ribs, to die for.
All this with a few happy mojitos at 100 baht.
Highly recomended to spen a day relaxing away from the crowds.
Will be back next month

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Thirachat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

I was try Croquett (spanish food) and mix with Green curry (thai food) it so delicious and i was relax the beach and sunset with mojito in the sunset time
They has the lovely staff and lovely people there
Great view and Great food Good service .

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnwaHadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayview Sunset Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Bayview Sunset Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing