We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sita Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sita Beach Resort & Spa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed two nights at the sita. We had originally planned for one but didn't realise it was low season and therefore our trip to phi phi had to be cancelled. We didn't mind though because the beach and sea here is idyllic!! I've never seen a beach do beautiful.
The second night we were upgraded to a room with private pool, which was very luxurious!
All the staff are friendly, and it's excellent that they pick you up and drop you off from the boat.
The pool is very nice. Breakfast is okay, would have liked more fruit selection.
Te one thing I didn't like, and it's not the hotel, it's the island in general, is the fact that there are a lot of stray dogs around.
Maybe next time we come it would be nice to see a gym! Thank you for a lovely break.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessiezee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    106
    51
    25
    10
See reviews for
57
139
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at Sita on koh lipe in April. At first I was pleased. Then as I checked out they padded the bill with a 3 per cent added charge for using a credit card. This was after the expect 10 + 7 per cent service charge and VAT. The Additional CC charge was not quoted in the original booking. So I was not pleased, and the staff did nothing to fix it, they only said, it should have been in the email confirmation, which it was not and that there's was not way to get cash on the island. 3 % is not too much, but they did not honor there commitment...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 555Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lipe hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The best aspect of our stay at this resort was its location (stunning scenery and snorkelling or diving opportunities) and the service from the staff servicing the restaurants and the rooms. Look for Sukin who is the most professional, helpful and welcoming member of staff at this resort. To Sukin nothing is too much trouble. Sukin is experienced and understands the importance supporting the customer. The least rewarding aspect of our stay was at reception where we did not feel very welcome. The standard of accommodation is good made better by the staff who service the rooms. This resort although expensive is one of the better to choose from if you are planning to stay at Koh Lipe and require a level of service and air conditioned comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendosplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Although location is perfect the hotel could do better. We had a 2 room villa which sounds nice but for the price of around 6000baht (150 Euro) a night the comfort level is just too low. Bathroom is un-practical, there is no pole to keep the showerhead and you have to shower in the bathtub with no walls so the water will just spray everywhere. Also during breakfast, none of the food is kept warm or cold nor is it protected from flies with any covering so this is really bad. Cleaning was really limited to sweeping the floor and making up the bed. There were dead flies and cockroaches laying around for days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

When visiting the island, this should be one of the first places you consider for your stay. Wonderful beachfront property, quiet location and private. The hotel staff is top notch and you're just minutes away from Walking Street, where some of the BEST seafood can be found.
We stayed there for 5 days, our second time around, and will surely stay at this property again.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is worth the extra $$. Nice Jacuzzi in the room. Perfect ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betong, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I took wedding picture before married here. They are very helpful for everything such as arranging new room, Opening some room where has very nice view with willing to do. In front of the resort is beautiful beach and sunshine. I appreciate them and very introduce you and your family or friend to go there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plankton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wow. I'm surprised that so many reviews from Tripadvisor seems to give Sita Resort such a high rating. I decided to stay there despite a nagging feeling that it wouldn't b as great as it was published to be, and I was right.

I arrived 14th Feb and stayed there 3 nights. We booked the Deluxe Seaview room, and the pictures seemed to look ok, however, it was worse than ok. The cheap setup in what was an exorbitant amount charged by Agoda ( USD 566 ) for 3X night's stay, welcomed us with broken windows by the bath tub, and the bathroom glass door was also cracked. Their remedy to that was to plaster it up instead of replacing the glass altogether. The ambient lights located at the foot of the bed was detached and loose and this was not fixed either, neither was the curtain rail that was also falling apart. When I called the reception to enquire if this was the Deluxe Double, the first attendant mentioned it was a Superior Room, and when I called again after locating some defects, the 2nd attendant mentioned it was Deluxe Double. Reception greeted us very coldly and was surly towards us after a few complaints about the room as I did request for a different room, but they said it was fully booked, although i had booked this room 3 months ahead ! .One particular ladyboy at the reception area gave alot of attitude, extremely rude facial expressions. Why won't the Management practice a "first come first served" policy or at least ensure safety standards for their guests? There was more than ample time for them to replace the broken glass door and windows way before they even allowed guests to stay. What a horrible welcome, which spoilt the mood for the entire stay, but we decided to put up with it.

Apart from all the cracked glass windows and doors, be prepared to experience a power trip at least 3X a day. The whole room blacks out once twice at night and once in the afternoon. This happened EVERYDAY during our stay, consistently. AND the air-conditioning drips. AND the bathroom smells like sewage every twice a day as well.


How in the world did Sita get such high rating from travelers? My only guess is the local staff paid extra attention to high tippers, and targeted alot of foreigners from European countries, hence the high ratings, or they were lucky to get better rooms ( newer ) during their stay.

The swimming pool was grossly green and changed color from time to time due. Breakfast was OK, but for a 4 star rated hotel, i expected much better. Food was cheaply organized, so don't expect high quality food products. Do expect lots of flies.

I didn't try the food at the restaurant apart from breakfast, so no comments there. There are plenty of eateries nearby ( its just a 5min walk to Walking Street ) which is the town centre for Koh Lipe.

Be prepared to have NO MANAGEMENT ON SITE, as throughout my entire stay, you never see a manager or higher level post of management anywhere to attend to your needs and queries.

Our check out was another nightmare as our boat leaves Koh Lipe at 10:30am local time. The reception told us to check out latest by 9am as we had to report to immigration at least 1 hour prior to departure, however we received a rude call at approximately 7;45am, telling us to hurry and the reception was sending someone over to pick up our bags there and then when we had originally planned to have everything ready and be down by 9am. Imagine if you had a late night and needed extra sleep! What inconsideration on the hotel's part. My partner asked them whats the hurry and the reception lady pretended she didn't understand, and hung up on us, TWICE!

Overall this hotel is really not worth your time if you want to experience the best Koh Lipe has to offer. It really soured our moods, and it was not pleasant staying indoors to enjoy the hotel room either ( as there was nothing to enjoy), even TV in the room was cloudy due to poor reception. This hotel will do very poorly in the future if the management does not step up to provide the facilities and service it so badly needs.

My advise is stay at Idyllic Concept ( i stayed there once in 2011) which offers way more value for money, and the experience of Koh Lipe was wonderful, especially for first timers. Whatever you do just forget about Sita. Expensive and nothing to show for it.

Room Tip: There's no tip to get a good room here. Just don't stay at Sita. Plenty of better deals and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Cher9al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.1 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.8 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
0.4 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zanom Sunrise Resort
Zanom Sunrise Resort
#21 of 55 in Ko Lipe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sita Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sita Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sita Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Moo 7, Pattaya Beach | Koh Sarai, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sita Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sita Beach Resort have 61 rooms with a stylish and classical Thai design style resort. All rooms are equipped with excellent facilities. Include tropical garden bathrooms. There are 7 types of villas and all rooms include self-controlled air condition, hot/cold water, LCD TV, cable news, movies channels, safety box, minibar, hair dryer and electric kettle with complimentary coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sita Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sita Beach Hotel Koh Lipe
Sita Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing