We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Restaurant was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sita Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lipe
Seoul
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Restaurant was excellent”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Loved. Loved the food. This was the best we had on the island. First night eating was the best. Fresh seafood. Had crab and grilled squid. Kaeng Kew Wan (green curry) was delicious! Fried rice was yummy. Service was super friendly. Not weird or uncomfortable. Mango dessert!

Didn't stay at the spa but the dinner was so nice. Quiet and romantic!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doekkebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    111
    56
    26
    10
See reviews for
61
146
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great rooms - comfortable bed and very clean. Friendly reception staff and great location. Expensive. Breakfast was a bit of a let down and bar / snack prices were expensive.

As much as I enjoyed Site I'd recommend Mali next door!

Room Tip: try and get a room near the beach / pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taby, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Arrived to this hotel the 26nd dec 2012 and stayed for 9 nights. We hade pool view deluxe. However our 3 rooms had more seaview than poolview! Not a problem for us. Rooms are really good with good cleaning and refilling of free minibar (non alcohol).
Beds a little bit hard, as in the rest of Thailand. The very best location on the island. Very serviceminded personnel. Food good but a little overprized. The only complaint I have is that they charged us 150 tbh for a broken glass when we checked out ( to be compared with our total spendi g appr 280.000 tbh.)But I still recommend this hotel. They still have potential to increase customer value e.g. they could decrease food prices a little bit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niclasdotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This resort is everything that my wife and I had hoped for. It's right next to the beach which had the clearest water I have seen in Thailand. The dining area is right on the beach and it's an incredible site to sit and drink/eat while viewing the beautiful beach. We stayed in a room up the side of the mountain and had a great view of the pool and ocean. All of the rooms are located either on a pool or have a nice view of the ocean. If you want to experience clear blue water, a super clean beach and have a romantic time, Koh Lipe and this resort is perfect. Within a short walk one can visit many little bars and restaurants. We spent a day scuba diving on another island, but for 50 baht you can rent a mask and snorkel and within 75 meters of the shore you can see incredible number of fish and marine life. The prices are very reasonable for the quality of what you get. It take some time to get to Koh Lipe from Bangkok, but if you want to view what the islands of Thailand were before the tourists changed them this is the right place to go. I totally recommend this resort and this island. I have been around the world and visited many countries, but I have never seen a more beautiful setting that here. Thank you to the staff for being so friendly and making our stay so wonderful. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the hill require a short hike up the steps, but the view there is outstanding and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked the ocean view rooms thinking that i would be on the beach but ohhh no we were up the top of a hill these rooms were a little cheaper too. We loved our room and we had a pool and bar area up on the hill, they had catered for us but we are a little too mature for the steep climb if you wanted to just get something from your room (they do have buggies to escort you but that would get a bit much if you wanted to ask them to you to your room all the time) so we changed room to the pool side lower area nearer the beach which was a great idea.
This hotel has everything and caters for everyone even the kiddies.
We had a lovely stay and did not want to come home... there is a little beach bar next to this hotel and the young men that serve you there are also very helpful and can organise private long tail boat trips for you.
The restaurant at Sita Beach resort is also fabulous, our group ate there most meals and found them to be very tasty and fresh and the cost reasonable.
Totally recommend this resort.

Room Tip: if you want to be close to the beach and the pool stay in the lower rooms a little more expesive but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chez2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nybro, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

great hotel on the northern part of Pattaya beach

upon arrival to the immigration office we where picked up by the staff in a golfcart (even though we hadn´t booked such a service) = great welcome

the room and bathroom was great (we had a poolview bungalow) the bathtub is outside (on the back) really neat and every bungalow had its own hose just in front of the entrance to rinse of your sandy feet

the reception-staff didn´t speek that good english, but we managed anyway

we had only preebooked one night in advance because we wanted to look around once we had arrived to the island, we where considering a 2nd night but the "price" was so much higher to book directly (compared to Agoda) so we decided against it and moved to another hotel for a better rate

breakfast was good, with several options only lacked more coldcuts

overall we loved the hotel and our only complaint is that it´s a bit too expensive

Room Tip: poolside bungalow definitely if you chose seaview they will put you up on a hill far from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelinaNybro_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Amazing room, room equipped with all that needed. good service, free shutter from jetty/any place to hotel. Can request to get shutter to walking street too, as i have checked out from other hotel earlier and i request to check into Sita around 12pm instead of 2pm, they said OK, i am happy with their service, smiles always on their face.
Breakfast is nice as well, the varieties is more than enough for us as breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismewlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.0 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.8 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Idyllic Concept Resort
Idyllic Concept Resort
#5 of 18 in Ko Lipe
657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Resort Koh Lipe
0.7 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sita Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sita Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sita Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Moo 7, Pattaya Beach | Koh Sarai, Ko Lipe 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sita Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sita Beach Resort have 61 rooms with a stylish and classical Thai design style resort. All rooms are equipped with excellent facilities. Include tropical garden bathrooms. There are 7 types of villas and all rooms include self-controlled air condition, hot/cold water, LCD TV, cable news, movies channels, safety box, minibar, hair dryer and electric kettle with complimentary coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sita Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sita Beach Resort And Spa
Sita Beach Hotel Koh Lipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing