We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff serving best thai food”

Noy Wang Cha-aon & Thaifood
Ranked #29 of 94 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 8, 2019

We were looking for some Isaan food on Koh Lipe, and a local friend send us to Noy's restaurant. That was by far the best advise we could get!
Food is true Isaan, spicy and so tasty. Can highly recommend Larb Gai, Som Tam and Num tuk.
Staff is very friendly and very proud!
Look forward to return again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2019

We decided to have a light dinner in this place. Ordered pineapple fried rice, green curry, squid salad, stir fried vegetables and tom yum and had a hearty meal. The wait staffs are courteous and responsive.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank paulynyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Went here for dinner with my boyfriend TWICE today (and expect to be back a few more times during our stay in Koh Lipe). For lunch we had beef noodle soup, papaya salad, and a roasted pork neck dish. Noodles and papaya salad were both top notch. After the great lunch we decided to go back for dinner where we had the pad see ew and stir fried Chinese morning glory which was so good we had to order a second plate. This place sticks to the traditional Thai dishes/flavors (which after walking past a few places that have hamburgers and hot dogs on the menus was refreshing) and had a selection of local Southern dishes on the menu as well. They have all the westernized classics as well but branch out and pick something new, you’ll be glad you did!
Tip: make sure to ask for the condiments (kreung boong) for any noodle dish (a mix of chili, vinegar, sugar, fish sauce) to elevate the flavor profile.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank W3539DFamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

We had veg tempura, veg Penang curry and chicken Pad Thai, all we're excellent, and served with a smile. Maybe the meals took a little longer to be served but I don't mind for fresh cooked food. It was a great price too, much cheaper (and nicer) than any on Walking Street, plus cheapest beer I had in the island.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Guerilla_Dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Great restaurant with quick and efficient service. Prices are cheap and food is great. Recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank ChristopherM4889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noy Wang Cha-aon & Thaifood also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Noy Wang Cha-aon & Thaifood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing