We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, average food”
Review of The Steak House

The Steak House
Ranked #33 of 94 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Title says most of it. The location is great, I sat down for a beer to watch the sunset and figured I would stay for dinner. The food is acceptable, but there are better options, especially for the money (The price is affected, appropriately, by the location). An average meal in a superb location

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kegochaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019

Was recommended by the people at our hotel to visit the Steakhouse at Koh Lipe which is located right on Pattaya Beach next to the entrance of the Koh Lipe Walking Street.

I would recommend to go for lunch as you get a good view or just before sunset to enjoy the restaurant to the max.

There were 6 of us there and we ordered a good sampler off the menu - pizza, burger, lamb, pork, salmon, prawn and steak. The service was good, although we did read about some complaints the staff did not speak much English but we got through OK.

Food was delivered in a speedy manner and it was fresh and delicious. No complaints on any of our orders and we did clean up the plates very well.

Price wise is on the high side but you get good food with good view.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RoadtrippersAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Nice location. Dining on the sand is a real plus. Unfortunately, the food was average and pricey. Ordering our food was a real challenge as the staff did not speak well English.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rsiorenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We decided to have an upmarket meal so chose the Steak House. Attentive staff, but not over the top, good selection on the menu. Steaks were cooked to order. Spent nearly 2 hours watching the toing and frowing of people on the beach. A relaxing afternoon.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Edward3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Super delicious food....hot sizzling fajitas is much attractive presentation was so amazing...and the steak Angus serloin is tender and yummy...very nice staff do much friendly...good ambiance..the places so perfect and very ideal infront of the beach...cant wait to be back again soon

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ocampoedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steak House also viewed

 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to The Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing