We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an amazing stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Idyllic Concept Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Such an amazing stay !!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have been really impressed by this hotel. We arrived on koh Lipe and spent two night in a nice little hotel on walking street. However, we quickly decided to go check something else as it was too noisy (works going on from 7.00 am to 6.00 pm which was perfect to have a lie in...!) So we went to check Mali resort on pattaya beach, which was lovely but inconvenient as we would have had to change room during our stay. So We finally ended up at Idyllic Concept Resort.
First of all, we would like to thank the staff and especially Ornn, for making our stay one of the best ever. They were amazing, available. The room was huge, overlooking the swimming pool and the bedding just perfect to rest. This hotel which is not part of a branch is very well managed, clean, and offers really high quality of services ! The only few things that we can point out are the internet which is not available in rooms and really slow in the lobby area. The booking policies : we booked the room online so they were supposed to charge our credit card straight, however, they told us to pay at the end of the stay which did not really matter except if they did not have an extra 5% credit card payment fee (as long as the hotel still offers online booking, it is not supposed to request you to pay on site for this extra fee. We would have appreciated that the online booking remain an online booking). At last, unfortunately, the pool towels were a little smelly. But on overall, we highly recommend this hotel and will return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilooCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay with us, here at the Idyllic Concept Resort! We’re thrilled to see that you’d mentioned individual staff members by name as that indicates our efforts in improving the quality of our Customer Service has proven fruitful! We’ll make sure that all of those cited receive a copy of your review also.

We’re glad that you took the opportunity to immerse yourself in all that Idyllic Concept Resort had to offer and judging from the last line of your review, I’m assured that we’ll see you once again in the near future!

Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort,Koh Lipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    222
    70
    28
    9
See reviews for
129
341
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tangkak, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The resort located at a very wonderful beach - Sunrise Beach. It have a very nice view of the sea and sunrise.
The resort staff is very friendly and helpful, they are always there to help you in everything !!
At night, lying on the pool bar is very relaxing and you will get a very nice view on stars and moon. Koh Lipe has zero light and air pollution cause it looks like they only have few motorbike and no car on the island !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai Sheen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Kai Sheen T,

Warmest greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort!

Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, we will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you!

Thank you for choosing our resort, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to this beautiful island.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Positive points: The location of this hotel is awesome. Wonderful beach and a perfect bar/swimming pool in front of the beach. We spent some of the best days of our vacation in this island and in this hotel. The staff is very friendly!!!

Negative points: The room was just ok. It was so small that we had to put our luggages inside the wardrobe. Unfortunately, we have not had a double bed, but two single beds put together. It was not good because there was a gap between the beds. Still about the bedroom, our pillow was too thick and hard. Also, there was no hook to hang the towells in the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauloQ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr.Paulo,


Warmest greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort!

Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, we will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you!

We have informed the departments concerned in regards to your room. We will make sure that we will improve our facilities for the most of our guest satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing our resort, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to this beautiful island.
Sincerely yours,
The management of Idyllic Concept Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of our stay at Idyllic. It's location on Sunrise Beach is unbeatable and the staff is SO sweet. A special shout out to Orn who went above and beyond for my mother and I :) I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in the iSky suite which was awesome as it was right on the beach but to be honest, all of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sanna,

Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay with us, here at the Idyllic Concept Resort! We’re thrilled to see that you’d mentioned individual staff members by name as that indicates our efforts in improving the quality of our Customer Service has proven fruitful! We’ll make sure that all of those cited receive a copy of your review also.

We’re glad that you took the opportunity to immerse yourself in Idyllic Concept resort had to offer and judging from the last line of your review, you truly understand the concept of Caribbean Travel and I’m assured that we’ll see you once again in the near future!

Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Idyllic Concept Resort last March and we regret not to have booked longer ...
The hotel has an excellent location : at the end of Sunrise Beach which is I think one of the best beaches of the island as it is quite calm and not polluted yet by mass tourism.
This resort is quite exclusive : it is facing the beach, it has 2 swimming pools and must have around 20 rooms which are quite well fitted. We had an I-pool Comfy room that we paid around 165 € / night : it was a big room, facing the swimming pool and we could even see the beach from the terrasse.
The only negative points were that we were given a room with 2 single beds and that there is a lack of furniture : there was only a small wardrobe while the room is really big and there is no soap dispenser in the shower (only near the sink of the bathroom).
The resort is modern, it was built in 2012, a kind of lounge design, which might not be as charming as what you expect when you go to such a remote and small island.
The breakfast is served on a terrasse facing the sea. The buffet does not offer a huge choice but this was enough for me, food is really fresh (juices, fruits, meals, ...) and healthy. Anyway,
One of the best point of the hotel is the staff which is extremely charming and friendly. I have done many hotels in Thailand (both high and medium standards), staff at Idyllic are amongst the most helpful, welcoming and professional I have seen there.
I have visited other hotels of Koh Lipe island and I really don't regret my choice. There is another Worth trying or visiting if you like heights, Bungalow View Point which is next door to Idyllic, at the end of the neach.

Room Tip: If you like to have some privacy, I would not recommend to take the I sea or the I Sky rooms : there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Florent J,

Warmest greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort!

Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. Thank you for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, we will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you!

Thank you for choosing our resort, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to this beautiful island.
Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to Koh Lipe wouldn't completed without the Idyllic. We stayed at the i-Sky beach front room. The room location is fantastic and highly recommended. We think it's the best room in the hotel as the beach is really 10 steps away. The staffs were very friendly and attentive. However, there were a few times that they didn't get my food order right but no big deal really. Nonetheless, we were very pleased with the food at the hotel as they were very tasty with varieties of selections. We walked around the island and Sunset beach was definitely the best choice as it was more quiet and cleaner than Pattaya beach. What disppointed us from this trip had nothing to do with the hotel but with the van and the speedboat transfer as they were so unorganized. Another let down was that there were so many garbage/plastic bottles around particularly on Pattaya Beach! In conclusion, we made the right choice to stay at the Idyllic. i-Sky room is definitely a room to go for. Sea water is crystal clear with many corals. Worth a visit and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Khun Toey,

Greetings from The Idyllic Concept Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor.com

What could be more exciting to hear that our guests' trip was an amazing one, after all, It has always been the mission & core values of The Idyllic Concept Resort, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through be spoke service.

Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive feedback that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

Thank you for the compliment upon our service and product. Through the constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the greater details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of Idyllic Concept Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Really Hugh room and hugh bathroom. Hotel position is really good because it is near the end of Sunrise beach so you share the beach with less people. Opposite of hotel is Koh Usen which you can swim or canoe there. Food is a bit expensive but consider the cost of delivery everything from shore, I think it is reasonable. Very friendly staff and efficient.

Only complain is where to hang tower. There is no place to hang tower either in bathroom or outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khunwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachot S, Manager at Idyllic Concept Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Khunwit,

Warmest greetings from the The Idyllic Concept Resort.

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip advisor.

We were happy to learn that your stay with us was an amazing one. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful island for another great indigenous experience.
Sincerely yours,
The management of Idyllic Concept Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.1 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Akira Lipe Resort
Akira Lipe Resort
#4 of 18 in Ko Lipe
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
Cabana Lipe Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Ko Lipe
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idyllic Concept Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idyllic Concept Resort

Property: Idyllic Concept Resort
Address: Sunrise Beach, Taorutao National Marine Park, Ko Lipe 91110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lipe
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lipe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Idyllic Concept Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic Concept Resort is situated on the beautiful sunrise beach overlooking Andaman Sea at Kho Lipe, Thailand. Idyllic Concept Resort has lush tropical gardens with its own beach access. Surrounded by the unique modern style accommodations with spacious landscaping, beachfront setting, great panoramic sunrise views and sound of breaking waves make this one of Kho Lipe's most romantic place to stay. We are pleased to provide the contemporary guest room style and repeat the privacy of a customer's need, thus then you arrival at Idyllic Concept Resort, you will found the facilities are very comfortably arranged in every a part of the room, including the unique amenities that are extracted from the natural and local herbs, free from chemicals especially those that are poisonous to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Idyllic Concept Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idyllic Concept Hotel Koh Lipe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing