We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuna tartare and spaghetti were excellent ”

Made In Italy Italian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 95 Restaurants in Ko Lipe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Description: Elegant Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria that offers a premium pizza and a unique italian menù with special dishes of fresh hand-made Pasta and Gnocchi, fish, meat. Moreover the Made In Italy Restaurant and Pizzeria offers a good choice of selected premium wines. For Lovers of Thai Food we offer special menù of the most popular Thai food dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria that offers a premium pizza and a unique italian menù with special dishes of fresh hand-made Pasta and Gnocchi, fish, meat. Moreover the Made In Italy Restaurant and Pizzeria offers a good choice of selected premium wines. For Lovers of Thai Food we offer special menù of the most popular Thai food dishes.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

The place is positioned in a good location just few steps from maya bar. The food quality is good and tuna tartare fresh and tasty. Service is slow, so consider it if you plan to spend the rest of the night somewhere else

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 299 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2017

We are lovers of Thai food but every vacation we select Italian restaraunt and go there to try taste of Italy to change our daily meal. We visited this place with my wife and other couple.

Pasta Carbonara, lazagna, salad, fruitshake was OK and thats all.
Unfortunately I can't say more about this place because it didn't impress us. You know, sometimes it happens. It just don't hit something inside you, food is OK, service is good but you don't get happy emotions when food exceeds your expectations.

It resides a little outside of walking street but it was full that means people like it.

A little pricy.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank IlyaZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

I loved the pizza here, it was fantastic! Nice atmosphere and the restaurant always seems to be busy. Food was delivered quickly and with a smile. Love it!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank michaelmphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

I like this restaurant. we had a dinner for twice in this visit, everything is so tasty and the owner is very friendly and kindly. I really recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank miki0084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We always have local food when we visit Thailand. But we wanted other food in a few days after arrival, so we tried to have Italian food here. It was authentic Italian food! Pasta and pizza were fantastic. We strongly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2017
2  Thank _I4919WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made In Italy Italian Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lipe, Satun Province
Ko Lipe, Satun Province
 

Been to Made In Italy Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing