We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caravan site”

Delamont Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Caravan site”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights on the may bank holiday weekend. Weather was good until the Monday morning when we were leaving, there was a heavy downpour and having experienced wet weather in delamont in the past, I decided to pack up and leave early before the caravan gets bogged down. Many others were also making a quick exodus. This site needs proper concrete hard stands and drainage. I would visit the site more often as I found it a friendly site with excellent wardens. I keep hearing of plans being approved for this development but no one wants to do anything except take the club fees and site fees annually. Considering the recent summers we have been experiencing I think it is time something was done.

Helpful?
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    39
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

had a great time here, lovely walks, plenty of space for kids to play around

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janine2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A great place for children”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I take my grandaughter (aged 4) quite often and she just loves the place. I really love the coastal walk by Strangford Lough.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Down, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walks, Views and Kids Activities”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stunning views of Strangfor lough on the number of walks. Try your hand at the various exercise challenges as you go. Good clean toilet facilities and a great adventure park for the kids including zip line. Seasonal narrow gauge train and ice cream outlet. Conveniently located close to Down Patrick, Newcastle and strangford village for the ferry to Portaferry for a longer daytrip

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrevorHCo_Down_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Fun day out for the kids, pleasant surroundings out in the countryside.

Helpful?
2 Thank MegW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delamont Country Park also viewed

Strangford, County Down
Downpatrick, County Down
 
Newcastle, County Down
Newtownards, County Down
 

Been to Delamont Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing