We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alacati Tas Otel
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antmare(Alacati)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erendira Butik Hotel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sultan Konak(Alacati)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lale Lodge Hotel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chigdem Hotel(Alacati)
$161
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peri Art Hotel(Alacati)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
180
20
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
20
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesthe ownerrecipe bookwondering howown gardenperfect stayperfect hotelcharming townboutique hotelhome away from homeenjoy your staydelicious breakfastteazeynepbeachesjamsolives
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 203 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

After a 13 day guided tour of Turkey, we went to Alacati for 4 days to relax after the whirlwind tour we had just been on. What a gem of a hotel! We were just blow away when we walked into our room (#8) at how beautiful, light and airy it seemed. It was like something out of a movie. The breakfasts served were wonderful, and the afternoon tea and home made cakes each day at 4:00 was a fabulous touch. We never wanted to leave and are making plans on going back again next year, staying longer, and taking windsurf lessons! There were many great restaurants very near by, and very nice beaches very close by. The owner and staff were so helpful and nice. I felt like I was staying in a warm, welcoming home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This was our first trip to Turkey and we could not have picked a more perfect place to stay. The house itself has been restored beautifully, with a large outdoor terrace to relax in and enjoy the most wonderful breakfast at your leisure. We loved all the choice of breads, homemade jams, turkish tea and eggs made to order. We also always made it back to the hotel in the early evening to enjoy the freshly baked cake which was served to you by the poolside everyday.

The room was really spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept really well with the exception of one night over the weekend as our room over looked the main street and it was particularly noisy that evening. We did highlight this to Zeynep, the owner, who was extremely helpful and from them on we had no more problems. The staff are so warm and friendly and nothing was ever a problem. We asked many questions and were always given advice on where to eat, shop and get to the beach which is a short bus ride away.

We would love to come back in the future and and would highly recommend Tas Otel to anyone who is visiting Turkey.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaScotland_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The Tas Otel is the perfect place to stay in Alacati. My husband and I honeymooned there this past August and can not stop raving about it. Not only was the hotel beautiful, the staff incredibly helpful, the breakfast spread mouth watering delicious but the location was so ideal. The Otel is right in the beginning of the main street with all the restaurants but is situated on the corner so even the rooms facing the street are all quiet. Our favorite part was the delicious cake served every afternoon. My husband and I would race home from the beach for this special treat. Both of the beaches are easy to reach by a dolmus. Our favorite was definitely Ilica beach. On a personal note, Zeynep, the hotel's owner, was incredibly sweet and charming. She even gave my husband and I a little souvenir to take home as it was our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaches934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We stayed at the Tas for the first two weeks in September 2010. We discovered it during some internet research and the first thing to say is that it is exactly as it is described on their website. We arrived at 11pm, completed the registration and were immediately shown our room all without a hitch.

The room and its appointments were functional and spotlessly clean with a sound and comfortable bed. The bathroom was well fitted along with a shower with good pressure and very hot water. There is also a small safe in the room free of charge and room air-conditioning is also free as opposed to many places where these items are charged as extras.

We moved to breakfast the following morning and found it to be an all round pleasant experience, with unlimited amounts of coffee, fresh bread and all the preserves (cherry, fig, peach, plum, marmalade and honey) cheese, herbs, olives, eggs and fresh orange juice. This breakfast scenario then repeated itself every day of our stay and during the day you see the steel bowls in which the home-made preserves were being processed by the heat of the sun laid out in the garden.

The pool was clean and well maintained and of a reasonable size with plenty of clean towels provided and along with the sun-beds, deckchairs, hammock and external shaded lounge area and the lack of general noise, it made for a very relaxing time. It was particularly comforting when afternoon tea with delicious home-made cake was served by the pool each day.

The staff were excellent and there were enough English speakers to ensure that communication was never a problem. We used the hotel to organise a hire car which was excellent and very well priced against other comparisons on offer. We also required an emergency visit from a doctor and again this was handled by the hotel in a very efficient and competent manner.

Room towels are changed daily and I think that bed linen is also changed daily and if it is not, then it is certainly changed every other day. Rooms are thoroughly cleaned each day and all common areas of the hotel are immaculate.

Alaçatı was a vibrant place and overall very stylish with a large number of restaurants and bars although traditional types of Turkish food were not much in evidence as the restaurants were trying to move toward a more Western style of dining. However, the quality of food was generally very good, just don’t expect to see many offerings of meze and kebab. If you hire a car, then a visit to a nearby fishing village called Dalyankoy to sample the fish restaurants is highly recommended and here you will find a vast array of meze.

In summary, the hotel is excellent, comfortable and clean and represents good value for money. It is well located in relation to the village, being situated at the end of the main pedestrian thoroughfare. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful in all aspects with breakfast and afternoon tea all making an enjoyable stay.

Finally, the hotel mascot in the form of Oģlum the golden retriever is gorgeous and it was wonderful to watch him find the cool spots in which to rest during the very hot times.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonWam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

For calm, charm, and the most incredible experience, you must stay at the Alacati Tas Otel! The staff are incredibly helpful, you can walk to the beaches in 30 minutes (or take a domus) and the village hopping.
I can be a picky traveler and this is one of the few hotels I have ever been too where I had no complaints or suggestions! Stay. And stay for days.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews