We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Highlight in a Memorable Trip”
Review of Alacati Tas Otel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alacati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alacati Tas Otel
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Highlight in a Memorable Trip”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A beautiful place in a picturesque village. The staff is superb - friendly and accommodating. We looked forward to tea "time" on the terrace by the pool. No detail has been overlooked to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. Found it hard to leave Tas Otel and Alacati.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
102
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 6 nights at the Tas Otel this September 2013, and it was such a great experience. From the friendliness of staff, always smiling and so helpful, to the delicious breakfast and complimentary tea and (unbelievably tasty) cakes, I highly recommend Tas Otel. After staying there just a couple of nights, it already felt like home and we decided to extend our stay, and are so happy we did. It comes to no surprise that this is the hotel that put Alaçati on the map - it's very tastefully decorated while keeping an authentic feel. It's such a great place to relax, kicking back at the pool or reading a book in the shady terrace, and even if the village is lovely, you may not even want to leave! We hope to come back soon, as this has been definitely been our favourite stop in Turkey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vobree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Taş Otel has been the landmark place in Alaçatı for all these years. As it turns out, for good reason. Good service is not an accessory but is internalized. When you get sick, you are not called a cab but driven to the hospital. It comes as natural as the cats strolling in the garden. The peaceful atmosphere and the rustic decoration is respectful of history and the environment with the olive soap coming from famous Datça brand Olive Farm or bottled water in the room being of glass not plastic). Cornucopia Magazine, top cultural magazine for Turkey, is in the room to be browsed. In other words, all the details have been already mastered for you to sit back and chillax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Peacefull place with lovely people... (a little tired due to the end of the season)
you will no doubt enjoy the breakfeast.
Our room was looking to the entrance of the hotel which ended up ennoying car noises :(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozozcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Tas Hotel for three nights. Delightfully decorated, the cutest hotel in Alacati. All the personnel working at Alacati are amazing: wonderful service, extremely helpful, great hospitality, wonderful culture. Breakfast in the morning and 5:00 pm tea at the cute garden is a true pleasure. Locationwise, the hotel is located in the heart of authentic Alacati streets, close to all the fun restaurants and shops. I highly recommend Tas Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique. I stayed in blue room. It was quite and cute,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerMe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

There really is no other place! Perfectly located just far enough away from "restaurant mile" to be peaceful just close enough to be a lovely stroll back and forth, this should be your only choice. Zeynep (the owner) and Salih (the manager) are sheer perfection! And Yusef a delight in helping advise on all things local. If I could return here every year, i would - I'll be back next year! - and since there are only 7 rooms, I have something to shoot for. Love. This. Hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the guest house of the Tas Otel and it was absolutely perfect for our family (3 children age 9,9 and 11 plus me and my husband). The kids all got to stay in the main room of the guest house and my husband and I had the bedroom. We could just walk out into the walled garden to swim in the personal guest house pool and play with the owner's dog, and it was a 2 second walk to the main hotel. The breakfast at Tas Otel was one of the highlights of our whole trip - we all loved the home-made jams and the fresh fruit and bread, and sitting in the hotel's stunning main garden with grape vines over our heads and cute little kittens frolicking in the garden was fantastic. The location was also perfect - you could step outside the hotel and walk down the main street of Alacati - a charming town with boutiques and restaurants. Finally, the staff at Tas Otel were so helpful - they gave us great tips for what beach to go to, where to eat, etc. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
1.9 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 66 in Alacati
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 66 in Alacati
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 66 in Alacati
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#23 of 66 in Alacati
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.2 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#5 of 66 in Alacati
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alacati Tas Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacati Tas Otel

Property: Alacati Tas Otel
Address: Kemalpasa Cad 132 | Yeni Mecidiye Mahallesi, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alacati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alacati Tas Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tas Otel has been opened in 2001 as the first small hotel by ZeynepOzis who was one of the pioneers of "protective tourism" implemented successfully in Alacati. Ms. Ozis has questioned the 'mission, vision, strategy and action plan' steps that she has learned in professional life in line with her expectations and the answer she found was to be able to live and work away from the big cities, together with people and animals, doing physical exercise and having a balanced life and Tas Hotel, which was also her dream when she was young, came into being.Tas Otel is a century old Greek house with a swimming pool and peaceful green garden and it has been awarded as one of the best 20 small European hotels by the British Sunday Times. The hotel has an olive grove of 200 olive trees and each year olive harvesting is done together with the guests. The harvested olives are processed and served. Delicious Alacati cake with lemon is served with the five o'clock tea made with the Cesme lemons and in the winter the fireplace and the books are waiting for the guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alacati Tas Otel Hotel Alacati
Tas Otel Hotel Alacati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing