We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful and charming nest for romantics”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alacati Tas Otel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alacati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alacati Tas Otel
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A peaceful and charming nest for romantics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is the fist boutique hotel in Alacati village. The village is almost 1.5 hours drive away from city of İzmir and Adnan Menderes Airport. The hotel was originally built as a home and it was a Greek house with all its charming little details. Thanks to its owner, Zeynep Hanım for protecting the original structure yet building a unique hotel providing comfort, carefull service with style( having beautiful breakfast on crispy white clothes on tables in a lovely garden is one of the blissfull times there) The rooms are very comfortable but if you are looking for fridge or a kitchenette you will not find it there! This hotel is a boutique and a unique hotel with a humble, authentic and sincere style. İt is in the village and not by the sea. You have to have a car or have a taxi to go to the beaches. There are lovely historical places in the near vicinity and Cesme town with a lovely port.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crocus1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
101
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have just returned from spending one week staying at this gorgeous hotel. I travelled with a friend and we both thoroughly enjoyed this friendly, small hotel. Staff were always happy to help with any requests & they always greeted us with a warm welcome. Rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean. There is a beautiful garden with pool. We had a lovely holiday in this charming part of the world and will definitely be going back for another stay and of course, to try out some more of the wonderful homemade cakes and tea that are on offer at Tas Otel..personal favourite being the cherry cake! Yum!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddersgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a two week trip to Turkey. After visiting Ephesus and a night in Selcuk we had decided to break things up with a two day stay in Alacati at the Tas Otel before flying on to Capadocia. What a wonderful surprise! We stayed in room 6 which was excellant. Everyone was so friendly and nice. Serice was great. The breakfast was top notch. This was just the place to chill out before rushing into the sightseeing crush of Capadocia where we spent four nights. We both thought that we would rather have had an extra night in Alacati at the Tas and three nights in Capadocia. Wi-Fi service was great downstairs but a bit spotty in our room. We did have a hard time finding the place and it would have been nice to have a little map or instructions on how to find the hotel and it is in a pedestrian zone. These are just little nigling points for the suggestion box and do not mar our excellant rating. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooselator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The 'Team Tas' certainly know how to look after guests and nothing is too much trouble. A staff member cheerfully got up to see us off at 6.45 am with coffee and cakes. Our wedding anniversary was made special with a lovely cake at tea time. Sitting in the garden with one of the cats on your lap was the way to spend a restful break and we could have stayed on for longer.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for the large room No 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabondneurosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

At a quiet end of busy small lanes full of restaurants, bars , shops with charming sites and facades this stylish little hotel for us two, around sixty years old couple from Germany was a peaceful place with such an atmosphere! .Breakfast in the morning we enjoyed with everything you can think of and more: crusty and fresh baked bread of all kinds, freshly squeezed orangejuice etc. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Highlight of the day was daily afternoon cake and tea, cakes of extraordinary quality, not too sweet, made by Dilek, member of the team.
As everything is so cosy and romantic, lights are not too bright - reading in the room or hall at night is a bit tiresom, a reading light or two in comfortable chairs in the hall might be worth a thought.

No more can we say but thank you!

Room Tip: Invest a bit more and choose a larger room, if you are two people and need more space in bed and bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 482Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

A great holiday in a great location with great food and exceptional hospitality! Besides the fact that the hotel is ideally located in terms of proximity to all the lovely Alacati bars and restaurants we were very impressed with the super friendly approach of the hotel staff. The owner of the hotel made sure to make us feel at home and was very friendly with all the customers. The hotel feels very cosy and comfortable, will definetely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Tas is a gem. We were a party of six and, I must say, beyond the fact that the hotel itself is centrally located and beautiful, the staff are exceptional. The owner took the time to greet us and know our names while Salih, Tas' resident renaissance man, was available at all times to provide advice, assistance and solutions.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wjarjouhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
38.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#9 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#3 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.1 mi away
Peri Art Hotel
Peri Art Hotel
#10 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#37 of 55 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alacati Tas Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacati Tas Otel

Property: Alacati Tas Otel
Address: Kemalpasa Cad 132 | Yeni Mecidiye Mahallesi, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alacati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alacati Tas Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tas Otel has been opened in 2001 as the first small hotel by ZeynepOzis who was one of the pioneers of "protective tourism" implemented successfully in Alacati. Ms. Ozis has questioned the 'mission, vision, strategy and action plan' steps that she has learned in professional life in line with her expectations and the answer she found was to be able to live and work away from the big cities, together with people and animals, doing physical exercise and having a balanced life and Tas Hotel, which was also her dream when she was young, came into being.Tas Otel is a century old Greek house with a swimming pool and peaceful green garden and it has been awarded as one of the best 20 small European hotels by the British Sunday Times. The hotel has an olive grove of 200 olive trees and each year olive harvesting is done together with the guests. The harvested olives are processed and served. Delicious Alacati cake with lemon is served with the five o'clock tea made with the Cesme lemons and in the winter the fireplace and the books are waiting for the guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alacati Tas Otel Hotel Alacati
Tas Otel Hotel Alacati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing