We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alacati Tas Otel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alacati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alacati Tas Otel
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

The tas Otel is in alacati where stone homes have been beautifully converted to small hotels and restaurants. The owners of the Tas Otel were very warm and hospitable. They spoke English very well and helped us with all our needs. The breakfast was very good with wonderful bread and homemade jams, fresh orange juice. The location was excellent at the end of the main street since it was quiet at night. There is a great Italian restaurant just across and a convenience store a few feet away. The rooms in general are small and the beds and linen not as plush as in a major hotel. The air conditioning worked but could be better. That said one has to remember that you go to alacati for the beauty and ambience and lively restaurant scene not for a chain hotel. You can get to the beaches by taxi that are easy to get but a car is probably best. Aya yorgi beach was fun with great beach clubs. Alacati is mainly frequented by Turkish tourists. There were very few tourists from other countries which we liked but others need to be aware. Bring nice clothes to wear as the women are all beautiful and well dressed

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
101
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Tas Otel is truly a piece of heaven because as soon as you enter you will feel the positive and serene energy. It was a remarkable experience to be repeated every year or twice a year at least. It is not just a Hotel De Charme, it is much more. It is heavenly charming. If any couple is planing a marriage among friends, Tas Otel is the PLACE. Alacati will sneak into your heart and soul, Tas Otel will remain a part of you FOR LIFE.
GOD BLESS YOU ZEYNEP
Nabil & Lamia Younis

Room Tip: In all the rooms you will feel at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NabilYounis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were in Alacati for a family wedding & stayed at the Tas for 6 nights upon the recommendation of my nephew who had stayed there several times. It felt like home from the moment we were led to our room after arriving after midnight. Our room was small but comfortable and immaculately clean.

We looked forward every morning to our Mediterrean style breakfast & fresh juice on the patio wiith Oglum the golden retriever. Zeynep was always there with her warm smile that was reflected in the style of her caring staff. They were extremely gracious and tried every way possible to accommodate us. Her recommendation for local "farm to table" meal was the best we had in Turkey. And we were grateful for the Ephesus guide she led us to.

After a week, it was very hard to leave behind the Tas, the nearby Saturday market & the nightly strolls along the pedestrian street, lined with restaurants & shops. (did i mention the staff prepared a full breakfast for us at 6AM the morning we left?) For hospitality & simple comfort, it's one of the finest boutique hotels you'll experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrimoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

This was our third visit to the Tas Otel, the oldest boutique hotel in the town, which is now a hot tourist destination. Tas Otel is probably not the biggest in Alacati, but it certainly is the best. The rooms are fabulous (we stayed on the one opposite the swimming pool) and the staff are just delightful. Worth every Euro-penny.

Room Tip: We liked the room opposite the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

When I arrived in Alacati, the children of the neighbourhood and the staff of the hotel welcomened me by a hand-kiss. The hotel is very beautiful restaured by the owner, Zeynep Özis with great care and love. It is an old greecian stone-house (Tas means stone) and it has the flair of centuries. The rooms are just perfect with their beautiful "princess"-beds and very nice bath-rooms. In the library (rest-room) there was often an open fire, that was very relaxing. The inside of the hotel is decorated like a beautiful home. The garden and the swimming-pool are just lovely. The breakfast is amazíng: lots of self-made jam, hand-picked olives out of the hotel garden, with many kind of cheese and fresh baked bread. In the afternoon the hotel offers tea with cake.
The city of Alacati is selected as the most beautiful town in the Agean coast of Turkey. It is restaured very well and looking like about 100 years ago. It is safe to walk around even in the night.
Alacati is one of the best place on earth for wind-surfers. There is always wind enough and the water is not very deep (about 120 cm they told me), so it is a nice place even for beginners.
I fell in love in Alacati and I think it was the first time in my life (and I am quite old enough to judge with experience) that I left a hotel and a place with tears in my eyes.
I can recommend the Tas-Otel to all lovers, dreamers and to those that want to experience Turkish hospitality and a Turkish way of life.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Genussreisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

We arrived at Tas Otel in Alacati after travelling around western Turkey for four weeks. We'd been sampling places and food and levels of hospitality in half a dozen places, but the minute that Zeynep opened the door for us to her lovely boutique hotel we knew we could unwind at last. Throughout our travels we'd been impressed by the hospitality of the Turkish people, but finishing our time away at the Tas Otel was like the exclamation mark. Zeynep and her staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful in our explorations of the village - that engaging spirit that impressed us when we entered the hotel grew steadily during our six days there. This is one place we will never forget.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janjeffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

A quaint hotel with an exceptional staff located on a quiet street near to restaurants and a few boutiques. It has a comfortable library with tv and a welcoming garden area. Tasty breakfasts and afternoon tea made for a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCOBC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#6 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#10 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#3 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
0.1 mi away
Peri Art Hotel
Peri Art Hotel
#11 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#37 of 55 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alacati Tas Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alacati Tas Otel

Property: Alacati Tas Otel
Address: Kemalpasa Cad 132 | Yeni Mecidiye Mahallesi, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alacati
#5 Family Hotel in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alacati Tas Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tas Otel has been opened in 2001 as the first small hotel by ZeynepOzis who was one of the pioneers of "protective tourism" implemented successfully in Alacati. Ms. Ozis has questioned the 'mission, vision, strategy and action plan' steps that she has learned in professional life in line with her expectations and the answer she found was to be able to live and work away from the big cities, together with people and animals, doing physical exercise and having a balanced life and Tas Hotel, which was also her dream when she was young, came into being.Tas Otel is a century old Greek house with a swimming pool and peaceful green garden and it has been awarded as one of the best 20 small European hotels by the British Sunday Times. The hotel has an olive grove of 200 olive trees and each year olive harvesting is done together with the guests. The harvested olives are processed and served. Delicious Alacati cake with lemon is served with the five o'clock tea made with the Cesme lemons and in the winter the fireplace and the books are waiting for the guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alacati Tas Otel Hotel Alacati
Tas Otel Hotel Alacati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing