We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an experience in Alavya...”
Review of Alavya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alavya
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Istanbul
1 review
“an experience in Alavya...”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

ALAVYA is an experience...

beautiful hotel with great design and taste.
needless to talk about the staff who are just adorable and perfect
food is excellent..
rooms : makes you want to stay there forever
looking forward to go back.....
its simply alavya :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rezzy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    19
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
42
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband & I stayed at Alavya during Oct 28th & 30th. Beautiful boutigue hotel, with tasteful decoration, great music, peaceful atmosphere and professional carng personnel. Will definitely revisit the place again, and strongly recommend everyone...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I organized the reservation for a group of 14 people from our company.Everybody was happy with the service, rooms,the food. It is wonderful location also for business meetings for autonum wnd winter time.Some people out of our group also decided to make holiday there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurgul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I spent time in Alavya back in July with 5-6 friends and still treasure that time + wish I could go back.

The rooms are simply elegant and laden with all sorts of fun and well-thought details -- such as kaleidoscopes, peshtamal bathrobes, slippers that magically (I still don't know how-) come in your size. Also, I think some of the rooms were inspired by the traditional houses in the region, which I really liked. In our room the walls were stone and they our window blinds and doors were painted in this certain shade of blue that I just loved! From bed linens to notepapers, everything in the room was tasteful.

The hotel consists of three or four buildings with a surrounding garden (it would take you 5 to10 minutes to walk around this entire area) and has different entrances. There is this one entrance that opens to the heart of the town center (Alacati) -- and there is a main entrance where you can directly walk out to the open air market on Saturdays. This open air market seems to go on for miles and miles and is the best place to get local fruits (delicious figs and peaches) and/or souvenir type of stuff to take back home with.

The other two things that are really worth mentioning at Alavya is the food and service. I was lucky enough to eat at both of the restaurants in the hotel -- Mitu (more casual, serves breakfast and lunch as well) and Fogo (fancy Italian-Aegean fusion) and the food was always fresh and delicious. I'm saying lucky enough because the acquaintances who came after us couldn't make reservations at Fogo/ were told they were booked until September -- and there has been talks of Michelin evaluation. So my suggestion from personal experience + common sense is to make a reservation at this restaurant when you're booking your room.

And the service -- Alavya's staff is probably the most kind and caring hotel staff that I've ever encountered with within Europe and North America. It feels like this hospitality thing comes naturally to Turks but even so -- everything from taking care of flying umbrellas to our room service was taken care of so gently.

All in all, this is a GREAT location for honeymooners, larger groups and even for families with kids. The beach is only a 20 min trip and the hotel staff always makes sure that you're going to get to wherever -- whether it's the beach or the airport on the way back. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: You should write to the reception if you have any specific requests -- they'll e-mail you back w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LionessBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in Alacati/Çeşme. The rooms, the pool, the restaurant, the spa, the whole hotel set up is made of luxury, elegance and an extremely good taste. You feel absolutely relaxed, in paradise!!! Everyone there is very kind and helpful! It worth every penny! Could not recommend it more!

Room Tip: I stayed in a classic room and I loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is one of the most amazing hotels that I have ever had the fortune to stay at. Everything was magical. The service, the setting, the rooms, the pool, the food, I could find no fault. My only regret was that I didn’t stay longer. I will be back very soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but look at room numbers 1, 9, 10, 14 and 20!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Philips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wow what an amazing location, property and exceptional service... Once you are in the hotel you feel like you are in your own luxury will with a fabulous pool and then you walk out of the terrace of Mito restaurant and you are in the middle of this main Alacati street with lots of great shops and restaurants. Never have I been to the place when on one side you have total disconnect from the world and 10 meters on the opposite direction you are back to civilization ;)
Rooms are furnished with the modern and antique decor and the espresso machine is out of this world. Staff is very well trained and provides real genuine yet warm Turkish hospitality. You must eat at their restaurants. Muscles and sea bass a a must at Mitu and at Fogu try one of their signature drinks - mai tia. Will definitly make you spin. And one of the best parts for me during my stay was their small but world class spa. I had 90 minutes massage from a Bali therapist and was one of the best massages ever. Spa is very cozy with all amenities you will need - steam room, sauna, showers and locker rooms. Oh yeah they have a small fitness center im the spa equiped with TechnoGym. This hotel is truly a gem and so glad I decided to stay here after reading Forbes article on top 10 reasons to visit Turkey. Alavya was # 3

Room Tip: I say go for their top suite... Pricey but worth the money and very specious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.1 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#23 of 66 in Alacati
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 66 in Alacati
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manastir Alacati Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 66 in Alacati
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imren Han Hotel & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alavya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alavya

Property: Alavya
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mh. 3005 Sk. No: 6, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Alacati, ALAVYA has six beautifully restored stone houses offering 25 individually decorated guest rooms. The private courtyards and gardens lure guests into a relaxing sanctuary, while Spa and sport facilities provide more invigorating experiences. MITU, Cafe Bar Bistro, open all year round is the place to taste mouth-watering dishes, serves seasonal fresh local flavors and fine local wines. Considered over the years a touchstone of Alacati's culinary world, the famous Chef Melih Teksen and AGRILIA Restaurant will be serving their guests dinner on weekends and as of June, will be at service every night. Another tasty part of Alavya, KAPHA Restaurant will be giving service through all summer with Sedat Chef's modern local tastes. Kapha will be serving on weekends during winter time. Alavya Hotel is open all year around with different experiences each season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Alavya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing