We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No menu,no prices”

Ferdi Baba Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 175 Restaurants in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
290 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“No menu,no prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I do know that not having a menu that shows the prices is pretty common in places like this in Turkey, but I still don't like it. OK, the fish prices vary from day to day (Just say "market price') but why not to show the prices for mezes at least?

Other than that, the big "sea levregi" we shared was very good along with other dishes we tried. Location is nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    138
    60
    18
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I heard much about this restaurant before visiting about its splendid tastes. Mezes are tasteful but did not find very distinctive from other fish restaurants. But I cannot say about the same for sea bass I have tasted. It was very fresh and one of the best I tried before. Prices are ok. I recommend the semolina for desert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great mezes, but watch the extra charges”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Looking for an early dinner, because we had to catch a plane, we stopped at this restaurant coming from Alacati Beach. The location is very delightful with nice views of the marina. Getting there a bit early, we were just able to pick from the mezes, which were all really good. However, our party of five was charged extra for bread and service. Just make sure you know in advance what you will be charged for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Today we (6 friends) went to Ferdi baba by coincidence right after coming from Bobou beach. First of all when we entered the restaurant it was around 6 30 pm and the guy who welcomed us at the door was like if you dont have any reservations you will eat quickly before the people who reserved the table arrives. Thus you may not easily enter without res. We decided to stay and eat quickly. We ordered 2 plats of calamari, 2 plates of aubergine mezze 6 pieces of wine sauced octopus, 1 salad, 6 oyster mezze, ferdi special mezze, and a desert made with ice cream. We paid 280 lira. It was quite expensive cause we didnt drink anything. Calamari was overpriced - 25 tl for each and we paid for the bread we ate which is outrageous and we had to pay for tip cause they included in the slip. It is 8 lira for each person in total(tip +bread). The food was very delicious. Depending on your mood you may prefer this place. However if you are going as a couple keep in mind that it may be very expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deniz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rustic and family. Not very busy.
Staff polite.
Prices in line with other upscale restaurants.
Presentation improved.
We recommend the fish.
We do not recommend the dessert.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smiler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferdi Baba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ferdi Baba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing