We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of BeyEvi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BeyEvi Hotel
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After reading a review in Conde Nast we decided we must visit Beyevi. It was superb - better than the review! We all had a wonderfully peaceful holiday. Celai was a superb host and his staff were amazing. We loved the delicious food especially the meatballs, the local wine, the beautifully decorated rooms and the fantastic relaxing pool and gardens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SRFGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    16
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
113
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Bey Evi Hotel in the village of Alacati Turkey is an incredible boutique hotel. Perfectly located in a tranquil section of Alacati's cobbled stone roads full of shops, cafés, bars and restaurants; you are offered both the energy of the village as well as an escape to serenity. More important than its location, Celal, the proprietor, and his staff do the utmost to please. The attention given to each guest makes the visit that much more memorable. The food is delicious, the entire facility is exquisitely decorated with a Parisian flair and everything we experienced was executed at the highest level. We also had the pleasure of spending some time with Celal, some of his friends and his amazing father. They each helped us understand the culture of western Turkey and the beauty of its topography by guiding us to spots the roadmaps overlooked. We cannot say enough about our stay at Bey Evi; an only option should you choose to visit Alacati/Cesme.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have travelled fairly extensively all over he world and stayed in some fantastic boutique hotels and this has to be one of the best. It is hard to find fault in any aspect of the hotel. I had read about it in conde naste traveller and it lived up to all our expectations. Celal is a charming host and nothing is too much trouble for him or any of his attentive team of staff. His wife has decorated and done the interior design for the hotel. She has a real eye for design and beautiful objects and it is a pleasure to spend time at the hotel as a result.

The breakfast is typically Turkish, cream in honey was a highlight. We stayed in a building at the back of the hotel/swimming pool. The room was not particularly big but quiet and perfectly adequate. We enjoyed some days relaxing by the pool and went to two of the beach clubs by taxi. Babylon was great, Boubou less good with a colder sea and lacking some atmosphere in my opinion.

They serve tea around 4pm by the pool and bring out mini magnums: unexpected treats. We ate in the restaurant three times and always enjoyed the food. The pizza with fig or pear was delicious. The chef is attentive and helpful and clearly talented.

Alacati is a beautiful, fun town to spend a week and we enjoyed exploring all it has to offer. The hotel is at one end of the town but only a few minutes from the center so everything is near enough on your doorstep. We never found the location noisy or busy, in fact when you come back in to the hotel it felt like stepping back to an oasis of calm. We cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter. All the rooms are beautifully furnished and appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sairm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent five days at Beyevi and have been very happy of our choice made after having read a nice article on Conde Nast. The owner Celal has been very nice both during the reservation process and during our permanence. the hotel is perfectly located being in the centre but still in a location which is not too busy and noisy. You may also park your car nearby. The swimming pool is perfect the whole hotel is nicely decorated, staff is always kind and friendly. We were accommodate in a nice deluxe room the n 7. is spacious, comfortable with a nice bathroom. However is not perfectly located since is in front of the breakfast area which is also a passage to other part of the hotel which coupled with the close music speakers make it a bit noisy (on one side you cannot leave the window open beacuase of the noise coming from the fridge of the external bar). We would also suggest to make the breakfast more various (we were missing some sweet food ....) and include in the price orange juice, espresso, Nescafé frappe etc. In any case if a friend would ask me were to go in Alacati I would have no doubt in suggesting Beyevi as I visited or passed by other hotels in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorenzo67Bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The atmosphere and the care that both of the owner's give you is special, you immediately feel this place as yours.
Food is amazing, the location as well. I will really hope to go back there really soon. Is perfect fot both business, family, friends.

Ugolino

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ugolino p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenzerheide, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Beyevi Hotel is a wonderfull small, quiet and extraordinary designed hotel in Alacati with very bright, comfortable and clean rooms. The garden with the pool is very peacefull. The owner family and the staff are very friendly and customers oriented. The hotel is in central position of Alacati, but it is very quiet inside. Everywhere you have free WiFi. Walking through the pedestrian area you find a lot of nice restaurants, eaven if it is not necessary to move in another place to eat, as the food is very nice in the house. I absolutely recommend a steak or a pizza from the wood oven. We suggest to arrive with a rental car so you can drive to the different beaches in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room or the suite. We were in room Nr. 6 and would go there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Superb accommodation, we loved the style and decoration. So pretty and quiet, yet in the centre of the town a stones throw away from the many bars and restaurants. We really did enjoy staying at Beyevi. The host and hostess and their team could not have been more helpful, efficient but never intrusive. A wonderful experience that we will never forget. The breakfast is marvellous - like a banquet. We enjoyed the restaurants recommended by Beyevi staff and their hospitality is really great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
1.9 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#4 of 66 in Alacati
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 66 in Alacati
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 66 in Alacati
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
1850 Hotel Alacati
1850 Hotel Alacati
#5 of 66 in Alacati
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 66 in Alacati
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeyEvi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeyEvi Hotel

Property: BeyEvi Hotel
Address: Kemalpasa Caddesi Yenimecidiye Mahallesi, No 126, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BeyEvi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyevi has a unique atmosphere, as it has been able to combine the features of the past with the comfort of today. The colors are relaxing and harmonious, as they do not cause damage on the stone structure and cell. There is a garden bar, where you can have your frank conversations with your friends. We have a nice café on the most popular street of Alaçatı and social liveliness is available. There is a nice lobby, where you can have nice time while having a look at the cracking flames. Unique watercolor pictures, oil color pictures, statues and ceramic works turned out to be the integral parts of the lobby and the rooms. Furthermore, you will enjoy your day by sipping the delicious liqueurs and the lemon cellos of Beyevi…Rich breakfasts prepared in the kitchens of Beyevi. Our dishes… Nükhet Bayraktaroğlu and her team having dedicated themselves to make sure that people accommodating at this boutique hotel enjoy their lives in a happily manner…All these services are offered for you in Beyevi… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your BeyEvi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing