We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth finding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Alacati
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Va.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth finding!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were getting frustrated driving around and not finding the hotel and we ALMOST turned around and went back to Izmir. But we were so glad we didn't! This is a wonderful little boutique hotel that has been lovingly designed by a lovely young couple from Istanbul. The rooms are quite chic, and it has a beautiful secluded garden where they serve a delicious homemade breakfast and seem to know just exactly what their guests need. We would go there again in a heartbeat and it remains one of our fondest Turkey memories. For future guests: the hotel is in a pedestrian only area of town, but it's worth any amount of trouble that it might take to find it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NanaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
113
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

After 7 nights in Istanbul, we were excited to escape the city and enjoy the rural area of the Cesme peninsula.

Flew Turkish Airlines (highly recommend over Atlas Jet or Onus Air) and rented a car with Europcar (also, highly recommend over others) for 3 nights in the southwest of Turkey. Europcar made sure we purchased a toll card from them-which is needed for the toll roads. We wouldn't have known otherwise. We were skeptical at first, and glad we did. (After encounters with city vendors trying to make a buck, we were guarded).

We drove leisurely straight to Cesme (route 0.32), and took the smaller road back to Alicati. Took us half an hour to find the place since most of the roads were maze-like and had no idea the street that Vintage Hotel is located at, is a pedestrian area. We saw only one sign for the hotel, and once you see a cemetery - park next to it, and walk to the hotel. Might be good information for the hosts to offer before hand; not sure if it's on the hotel website. So for half an hour, my husband was worried that our place wouldn't be so nice since we drove around a lot of rubble, and more rubble.

Once we found the hotel - we were thrilled how wonderful the place was!! Truly an oasis, out of nowhere. We were met by Yeliz who was very informative and helpful with our bags. We reserved the Double Standard, and we were upgraded to the Junior Suite - we really appreciated it!! The next day we met Akin, a husband and wife team who are doing a great job with offering the best amenities (fast internet, wonderful spread of breakfast, Occitane bath products, and a very comfortable bed).

We had walked around Cesme finding our way back to the hotel. We are so glad we chose to stay in Alacati. Cesme is very much a resort town with plenty of hotels and LOTS of people -during high season. Alacati is only 3-5 miles away, with its own quaint atmosphere. We didn't realize the hotel is just around the corner from a long pedestrian cobblestone street of shops, restaurants, cafes and other smaller hotels. What a find. We liked that the hotel is in a quieter area - away from the bustling evening activities.

We came to Cesme to also visit friends' relatives who took us to Ferdi Baba, a wonderful seafood restaurant - had grilled sea bass, squid, octopus, shrimp - the freshest and tastiest! Order a big mixed salad and raki with the fresh catch! Don't leave Alacati without dining there. The hotel owners recommend Asra Yogazi ( this is probably wrong name, I remember it rhymed with "asthma"...so ask Yeliz for the correct name - the restaurant offers fresh Aegean cooking. Ten minute walk from the hotel. No menu. You enter the "kitchen area", look around a table of cooked mezzes/tapas and order; with 3 main courses to choose from. It's not as cheap as most small town prices, but worth the experience.

Then there's the Elite Restaurant - off the main road, known for kebabs. best to dine for what they are well known for by locals.

If you're lucky to check out on early Sunday morning, park further down the same road (as the cemetery) and walk around the corner for the Sunday local "farmers market" - pick up souvenirs, Turkish pestamel towels, tulip tea glasses - half the price of Istanbul...and fresh figs!

All in all, we highly recommend Vintage Hotel for the friendliness, great comfort, wonderful breakfast experience, and the BEST Sunday market!! Would stay here again! Thank you Akin and Yeliz! Akin - hope you get that tattoo soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OakleafFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent a long weekend at the Vintage Boutique Hotel at Alacati. The place is run by a young, dynamic duo Akin and Yeliz (A realtor and attorney from Istanbul who upped roots to set Vintage up last year). The 8 bedroom villa is chic, modern and minimalistic. The service on the other hand is warm,homey and friendly. The scrumptious breakfast served alfresco in the garden is homemade or sourced from artisan bakers and cooks in the region. They took the time to chat with you (their knowledge for local traditional food is great) and were very helpful by providing us suggestions for restaurants and day trips which were spot on. All in all it did not feel like a hotel at all, it was like living with friends in their chic holiday home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushmitamunshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

What a great location near the main part of town. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is excellent in the comfortable garden area. The host and hostess are spectacular help for the area. If you come to alacati Stay Here!!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Lovely comfy bed, good quality linen, peaceful and restful rooms and gardens. Walking distance to the village centre. Marble bathrooms and cool white interior decor and high tech air con make for a very good nights sleep. Breakfast is a rare gourmet celebration of local and home made bakery, cheeses, jams and fruits. Slightly gimmicky bath in middle of bed room, not much use unless you like sleeping in a damp humid room. Kind and respectful staff. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FruitTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in September and were VERY happy with our experience.

The location is very good, at the end of the main drag through town, so convenient to get to but not so close that noise is a problem.

The staff is very attentive and owners are really engaged and very helpful.

Being foodies, they pointed us to the best restaurants in town for really top-notch traditional Turkish food as well as more of an experimental, modern kitchen, all of which we LOVED!

The breakfast is amazing and Yeliz goes out of her way source a VERY impressive selection of flavors from the region, farm-fresh products, and things I've never even had before (I am half-Turkish and have been eating Turkish food for 50 years).

She even included turunc preserves that her family makes in Antalya - amazing!

They went out of their way even after our departure to help us find good places to visit in Antalya, long after their obligation to us had ended.

There's not real lobby like some of the other places in town - instead, you'll be forced to sit in a shady spot in beautiful garden under fig trees! Given that the weather was perfect every day, it was really amazing.

Comfy large chairs dot the garden, but your best bet is to head for a different beach (and beach club - cocktails!) each morning. The owners can help you choose the best based on weather patterns, the wind, and what's hot that week!

Really, the most amazing personal service! Congratulate the young couple when you see them - they're getting married sometime soon! Masallah!

You should definitely stay here ;)

Room Tip: We had one of the front rooms which face the street. The owners shut the wooden shutters every night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kent o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We chanced upon the Vintage hotel in alacati in a random trip advisor search and were delighted by our choice. This 7 room BB in the heart of the Alacati district is a real jewel in the Alacati crown.

A new and high quality renovation is masked by a subdued exterior. The rooms are all done in a brilliant Miami white with graceful touches like cornices and quality fixtures. Free wifi, comfortable and nicely done bathrooms, top quality linens and a super comfortable king size bed complete the picture.

Airconditioning that works really well (not to be taken for granted in Turkey) provides additional and necessary comfort in the hot summer months.

Akin -- the owner- manager is a charming and effective "inn-keeper" and he went out of his way to ensure that we were welcomed and taken care of. The small property has a lovely garden that promotes lazing over cocktails or many cups of Turkish tea. A generous breakfast also in the garden is timed for guest convenience and completes the custom experience.

An all together excellent visit and at USD 150 a night in high season -- makes this an absolute bargain.

Alacati has been transformed from a dilapidated and disused village to a very pretty community of shops and restaurants and is well worth a visit if you are in the vicinity.

Highly recommend both the BB and the village to any traveller.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelHawkess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alacati
1.9 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 70 in Alacati
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#9 of 70 in Alacati
239 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alkoclar Alacati Exclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#10 of 70 in Alacati
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#22 of 70 in Alacati
90 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati

Property: Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
Address: Yenimecidiye mahallesi , 3046 sokak No: 2/1, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the center of Alacati within walking distance of restaurants, shops and cafes. Vintage Hotel has 8 rooms all of which have been beautifully decorated with brand new amenities, including 2 enormous bath tubs in the center of the room in the senior suites and all the rooms have rainfall showers that will make you feel like you are taking a bath in the rain. Wood and gorgeous marbles that are used in traditional Turkish baths are floored throughout. L’Occitane toiletries from France are supplied along with slippers and bathrobes for you to enjoy. LCD flat screens are located in every room with satellıte service, along with free Wi-Fi. Minibar and deposit safety box are also provided.As you wake up you will find that days newspaper dangling on your door waiting for you to read in English or Turkish while you enjoy your complimentary traditional Turkish breakfast. Breakfast includes homemade jams and oven fresh breads prepared that morning. Enjoy local vegetables and fruits along wıth fresh eggs and cheeses from many of our local farms. Laundry and ironing services upon request for an additional fee. Airport transportation to and from can be arranged through Vintage Hotel as well for a fixed price, also upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing