We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Alacati
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Vintage Hotel for 6 days and loved it. We arrived slightly hot and irritable after a long journey and Yeliz and Akin met us and showed us to our lovely room which was cool and beautifully appointed. They had a bowl of iced cherries and pears and wine ready for us and it just got everything off to such a great start.

Beds are exceptionally comfortable, our ice white room with pale grey detail was lovely and the shower really powerful. For me, the L'Occitane tolieteries just made it- great touch!

The breakfast was a revelation- cheese and walnuts with a tomato and cucumber salad followed by village bread with a huge range of small dishes (sweet and savoury) to try- we had to refuse the offer of eggs as we could hardly move and this breakfast kept us going all day until our meal.
The recommendations for dinner were spot on and we had a couple of truly memorable meals.
If you stay here take time to talk to Akin and Yeliz- they are bright energetic and interesting people and did all our on line checking in for us and sorted out a problematic car hire issue too.

It was a great end to a fairly intensive trip and you can make Ephasus in a day there and back if you are prepared to do the drive so well located and some of the beaches nearby really great.
TP Chipstead

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room but the location of the hotel is perfect as all rooms would be quiet I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaP855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
112
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night as we made our way down the coast of Turkey, and my only regret is that we only stayed one night. The room was crisp (almost all white), comfortable, and plush, with a beautiful bathtub in the center of the room. It was such a relaxing retreat.

The breakfast was amazing, too. I couldn't believe how much (high quality!) food we were given, and the owners, very kind and friendly, insisted we try additional hot breakfast dishes! Excellend food.

WIth such wonderful hosts and luscious accomodations, this was the favorite hotel of the trip. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I loved the suite we had with the bathtub in the center - romantic and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushimaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel was excellent! The young couple that run the hotel are absolutely charming and their breakfasts, in particular were fantastic. The accommodation was really nice, great decor and style, comfortable beds - everything of a very high standard. One more thing - the location of the hotel is perfect as it is very centrally located in the old village of Alacati but in a quiet street - just a few minutes walk to the cafes and restaurants.


Bill & Mary
Hong Kong

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was the perfect ending to our 2 week trip to Turkey. We took the bus from Selcuk to Alacati and were quite worried that we had made a mistake when we decided to end our trip there. It was very dingy, dusty, and dirty. All of our fears were gone when we arrived at the hotel. We were greeted warmly and immediately shown to our room. Our room looked just like the photos. Our room was immaculate and very cozy. We loved all of the dinner recommendations that we were given. We even went back to one place twice. We spent our days at the local private beaches where we were sipped drinks by the water as we sunned. Breakfast was an absolute treat. Everything was delicious. We were unable to finish everything. I wanted to bring their housekeeper home with us. She did a great job cleaning our room. She even put all of our things away (well, all the stuff that we had left lying around the room, she did not going into our suit cases)! I wish I could do as good of a job as she did.

Alacati was a real gem. The food was delicious and the town was adorable. It reminded me of Oia in Santorini. This is a great choice if you are looking to spend some time by the water while you are in Turkey. As our hosts explained to us, most people stay at boutique hotels in town and then drive or take a cab to a resort during the day. Most of the tourists spoke Turkish and very rarely did we hear any other tourist speaking English. It's perfect if you want to see where Turkish people spend their holidays. We had no problems communicating with anyone in town.

The owners paid attention to every detail and they helped make our stay there perfect. They were incredibly sweet. They even packed a small breakfast for us our last day there since we were leaving early in the morning. I wished that every hotel we stayed at had such attentive hosts.

Room Tip: Spring for a suite. It was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kawainekko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Since we arrived to the hotel a charming lady came to us with such lovely welcoming , the hotel looks so chic and you feel you are in your home just like their owners , we booked a suit for our honey moon and they prepared our room in such a romantic way , decorated it with flowers , fruits and bottle of wine as welcoming us , everything was clean and monitored , the hotel decoration is calm and makes you feel relaxed , the location of hotel is nice too , the owners were generous in everything ,they have very nice breakfast too and the nice thing about it that you can have it any time you want as its not limited .the owners were so helpful whenever i needed a place to go out or a restaurant , they provided us with best recommendations ,even in the last day when we left the hotel they went with us till the driver came and said good bye to us.i enjoyed so much my stay there and for sure for any visit again to turkey , this hotel will be my destination . I give it 5 stars for all .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbedOmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I had an amazing experience at Vintage Hotel Alacati. The owners and all of the staff go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful visit. On the first night of our arrival, we got lost on some of the one way streets. So we decided to park the car and just walk to the hotel with some directions from the local residents. When we got there the night manager offered to go get the car from several blocks away and drove it back to the hotel as well as brought in our bags to the room! This was a such a special treat after a long day of travel and we knew then it would be a great 5 days. The rooms are very modern and super cute and comfortable. We ate breakfast at the hotel garden every day because it was absolutely delicious – very fresh and healthy. There were so many things to try and each day was a little different so we never got bored. Each breakfast finished with fresh fruit and mimosas, which just made it feel like a true vacation. Another great aspect of the hotel is the location, in the heart of Alacati. A very special little town, with Greek style architecture and so much charm. We drove around to other areas around Cesme and nothing else compared at all to Alacati. Although, we were not on the beach this area had so much more to offer with many nearby restaurants, cafes, bars and beach parties. Also, it was very easy to get to the beach whenever we wanted to. The hotel arranged for one of the beautiful beach clubs to come pick us up and drop us off at the end of the day for free. There are no entrance fees to the beach clubs and food prices are reasonable. Another day, we rode bikes (available at the hotel) to the beach and a nearby spa at a larger hotel, but were very happy to come back to our small boutique hotel at the end of the day. Everyone at Vintage Hotel helped us have an awesome trip with activity suggestions, restaurant recommendation and tips for getting to tourists sites like Ephesus, which we did.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harlemtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Once you walk into the sunny courtyard of this gem boutique hotel, you know that you are in safe hands. Hakim and his friendly staff anticipate your every need, creating a real home from home atmosphere. The understated elegance of the decor is matched by flawless power showers and plentiful hot water. After an excellent breakfast which sets you up for the day you can go visit the many sites and beaches in this area which is one of Turkey's best kept secrets. But hurry up, word is spreading fast!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#6 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#37 of 55 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
LuCe Design Hotel-Special Category
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#10 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#9 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peri Art Hotel
Peri Art Hotel
#11 of 55 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati

Property: Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
Address: Yenimecidiye mahallesi , 3046 sokak No: 2/1, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the center of Alacati within walking distance of restaurants, shops and cafes. Vintage Hotel has 8 rooms all of which have been beautifully decorated with brand new amenities, including 2 enormous bath tubs in the center of the room in the senior suites and all the rooms have rainfall showers that will make you feel like you are taking a bath in the rain. Wood and gorgeous marbles that are used in traditional Turkish baths are floored throughout. L’Occitane toiletries from France are supplied along with slippers and bathrobes for you to enjoy. LCD flat screens are located in every room with satellıte service, along with free Wi-Fi. Minibar and deposit safety box are also provided.As you wake up you will find that days newspaper dangling on your door waiting for you to read in English or Turkish while you enjoy your complimentary traditional Turkish breakfast. Breakfast includes homemade jams and oven fresh breads prepared that morning. Enjoy local vegetables and fruits along wıth fresh eggs and cheeses from many of our local farms. Laundry and ironing services upon request for an additional fee. Airport transportation to and from can be arranged through Vintage Hotel as well for a fixed price, also upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing