We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis of Comfort and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Capria Suite Hotel
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Alacati
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Comfort and Hospitality”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I really appreciate the wonderful staff and service at the La Capria hotel. Everyone was friendly and warm, and made me feel very welcome and relaxed. The atmosphere felt like an oasis in the desert, and had the effect of just calming and making me feel very good. The food at Da Vittorio Restaurant was wonderful, and a real PLUS to the hotel. Top flight Italian cuisine, served with love. In fact, the whole staff made me feel like a family member during my visit. It was all very warm and welcoming.
All of this made for a delightful experience. I will be back!
Ron Merk
Film Producer-Director-Writer

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercules221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    8
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
47
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

A fantastic stay at La Capria Suite Hotel. Very peaceful, fabulous decor and excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WellTravelledKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2011

It was not a crowded season, so that we could spend time the way we want. I think people may enjoy their holiday here close, but at a walking distance from the madding crowd of Alaçatı during summer. No idea about meals, because the restaurant was not serving yet, but had a nice breakfast. My favorite was the lemon trees inside.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilac95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I would definitely recommend suite rooms. We stayed at sole suit room. Excellent room with a view to an interior designer. The best thing about the hotel is not only in the summer,also winter is appropriate to remain in. You can enjoy a jacuzzi in the face of the fireplace.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sercandemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2011

La Capria is the most creative and romantic hotel that I have ever seen. It is really obvious that all the accessories have been selected carefully. All rooms have its own name and concept. Their common features are that they are really comfortable and relaxive.
Also the breakfast was very good and delicious.
Staff is also really proffesional and smiling;)
I can honestly say that I'm excited to go there again in summer. Hotel is near the nightclubs and sea, so it will be very entertaining.
I really congratulate the oweners and staff of this lovely and excellent hotel...
Thanks.

S&A

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cellda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
7.0 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 58 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
6.8 mi away
LuCe Design Hotel-Special Category
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#9 of 58 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
6.7 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 58 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
6.9 mi away
Alavya
Alavya
#33 of 58 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Capria Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Capria Suite Hotel

Property: La Capria Suite Hotel
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. Inonu Cad. No:35, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Capria Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 rooms, each and every one of them different - furnished with unique vintage pieces selected in their numerous travels by the hotel owners, Alexandra La Capria and Mete Nisari, united in life and in business by their great passion for Art and Hospitality. Every single detail has been arranged in a special and original way: from the lamps created with precious silk, to the curtains, bed covers, carpets, antiques crafted in Italy and Provence and even some unique pieces from Indonesia and Morocco. The result is a harmonious blend of different styles, colours, atmospheres, soft and enveloping lights. By night, the Moroccan style swimming pool looks like a scenery taken from the "Arabian Nights" with candle lit lanterns and an exotic garden filled with palms and banana trees creating the perfect haven for you to relax and unwind. Last but not least, our hotel provides you with an impeccable Food and Beverage service: our bar is open 24/7 offering you a choice of exciting cocktails and prestigious wines, while our restaurant presents a fine dining menu of both Italian specialties and Turkish cuisine and the option to have romantic dinners arranged in the privacy of your suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Capria Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing