We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkish and Balinese breeze on the Aegean / Ege'de Bali esintisi”
Review of Ala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ala Hotel
Ranked #64 of 205 Alacati B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turkish and Balinese breeze on the Aegean / Ege'de Bali esintisi”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Oh this is a unique experience in a beautiful autantic Turkish village. the small garden is a little heaven. I loved all the selected furniture, they are all unique pieces. the owner is an architect with style, so you can enjoy the big stone and wood pieces scattered around. the best thing is the rich Turkish breakfast served every morning, you would not eat anything till late afternoon :)
Alacati is a provincal town in the Aegean has a lot to offer. You can enjoy the restaurants, stylish shops, little art galleries but most of all the sea side. a surfers' choice as well as beach hoppers!

Room Tip: this is a boutique hotel with just 11 rooms, and each one of them are furnished well. ıf you like bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serap b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunboza, Genel Müdür at Ala Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We'll enjoy If you are prefer our hotel in this season.

Ala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Because of every detail was built up by an architect ( the owner of the hotel) you feel at a good designed home. People are friendly and the location is close to centre and the street is not very crowded. So you are in both at city centre but you fell like outside the centre. Every room does not have balcony so it is a mini defect. Breakfast is fair, swimming pool is small but in alacati you should not expect a big pool. I think ala hotel is one of the best alternatives in alacati town as a person who stayed at most of the hotels in the town. Strongly recommended

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyumnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunboza, Genel Müdür at Ala Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We'll enjoy If you are prefer our hotel in this season.

Ala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2010

good food, genial staff "especially our beautiful receptionist, she is so cheerful and helpful " ,and quiet and charming rooms and central location. i liked it !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toofun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunboza, Genel Müdür at Ala Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We'll enjoy If you are prefer our hotel in this season.

Ala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We arrived on spec to be greeted by a delightful receptionist and decided to stay a couple of days.
The rooms are all the clean lines of modern architecture combined with some eye catching furniture.
This new venture should prove a big success with its clever design,tasty breakfasts and helpful service.
We enjoyed the proximity of the back streets of the charming old Alacati and the unfussy attention we were given .
Despite it appealing to the younger wealthy Turk it tolerated two older English travellers and we really enjoyed our time there.If our well educated receptionist stays then this hotel will continue tp prosper.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunboza, Genel Müdür at Ala Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We'll enjoy If you are prefer our hotel in this season.

Ala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.1 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#11 of 58 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imren Han Hotel & Mansions
0.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 58 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#9 of 58 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alavya
Alavya
#33 of 58 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
On Oda Alacati
On Oda Alacati
#70 of 205 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ala Hotel

Property: Ala Hotel
Address: Yeni Mecidiye Mah. 13046 Sok. No:1, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing