We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay in Alacati” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noche Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noche Otel
Ranked #44 of 203 Alacati B&B and Inns
Roma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to stay in Alacati”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Noche Hotel is nice, composed of five colorful houses each with sober and elegant rooms and surrounded by a garden. We were guests in August and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Ebru and Hakan are very hospitable, friendly and helpful. We also liked the location-wise: near the center of Alacati but at the same time removed from the "chaotic" atmosphere of the high season.
Thanks again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank delle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Noche Otel was a very special for us. My fiance proposed and the owners, Ebru and Hakan, went out of their way to make our stay special. Also, the outdoor dining area had a friendly feel and our room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebru E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Noche Otel is in a quiet well-tended compound in Alacati, Turkey's surfing center. Our hosts, Hakan and Ebru were wonderful--friendly, helpful, cheerful. The hotel was built by Hakan in the Greek style, and the decor of each suite by Ebru was exceptional. Rooms were very clean and modern. Meals on the patio were delicious, mostly in the Turkish style, which we found tasteful and nourishing.
The whole atmosphere is relaxing.
The only drawback is the lack of nearby amenities. The hotel is about 800 metres from the town center, a 10-minute walk or 3-minute drive, not a major issue.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DavenDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Our trip had few problems but hotel was nice. Rooms with very high ceilings help to have spacious feeling. We had bed&breakfast only. Breakfast was enriched with local varieties of jams. Hotel personnel was very helpful and involved. Perfect if you want to be treated as guests, may not be so if you want to be treated as a client.
What could have been better; shower is big enough to have a shower but not enough to enjoy it. I personally do not like curtains in shower although it is more stylish.
It could be better to have a small road plate to show where the hotel is.
Stairs are a bit steep due to the nature of the architecture.

Room Tip: If you have problems to climb stairs, prefer ground floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anubis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

The owners of the hotel are very nice people, but charging Eur 130 ($ 160) per night for a small room without TV, mini-bar and safe and other common amenities is bad value for money, even in Turkey. The owners themselves live on the small hotel compound. Therefore guests witness their entire family life, including noise from kids, friends, family fights, etc. If you want your privacy and quiet, I cannot recommend this hotel. If you don't mind sharing your holiday with the owners family, you might be fine. But I think there is better value for money in Alacati.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris_tsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.4 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#6 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tur 58
Hotel Tur 58
#31 of 203 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chigdem Hotel
Chigdem Hotel
#3 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#8 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alacati Golden Resort
Alacati Golden Resort
#51 of 54 in Alacati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alkoclar Alacati Exclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noche Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noche Otel

Property: Noche Otel
Address: Liman Yolu 2078 Sok. No:20, Alacati, Cesme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Noche Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing