We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad and stressful experiance”
Review of Sudan Palas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sudan Palas
Ranked #125 of 213 Alacati B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Me and my husband were really dissatisfied by the hotel.lt has nothing to do with the pictures.The manager was very rude,when we arrived the hotel, she said:child? and told us that we could not stay at the room that we booked because of our 3 year old son (Although it's written on our booking receipt that child less than 4 years old can stay in the room without a charge)and she told us that she could give us the apart room wich has an extra cost of near 200$ (100$ per night). We accepted,and paid the differance.Next morning at 9 o'clock when we asked for breakfast,it took 40 minutes to be served.They said that breakfast started at 9,they opened kitchen at 9 and prepare slowly and slowly.l asked at 9.30 for at least tea or coffee,the server said'We bring coffee only with breakfast,if you want it now you should pay for it'.l just couldnt say anything.Then..when we were relaxing on the beach,the manager called from cell phone and told us that a larger group was about to came and she would change our room with one in the main building and wanted to transfer our belongings to the new room.
But it was enough. We told her not to touch our belongings and headed back to the hotel. When we arrived we found our stuff was packed like rubbish and transferred to a smaller room in the main building. We asked her to give our money back and wanted to leave the hotel immediately.
lt was an unpleasent experiance and stressful adventure to go through, and so expensive for the service you get!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank haticeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in early September. This B&B is in a renovated old building, it hasn't been majorly changed and is a bit quirky as a result but still has all the mod cons you will need.We really like the way it had been decorated with some new touches and lots of older pieces also keeping the character. The staff are very casual in approach but you are still well looked after and all questions or needs are dealt with no hassle. The Breakfast was huge and had so many choices, it was by far the best turkish style breakfast we had on our trip. Alacati is not a touristy town really, it's patrons are mostly locals on their holidays. It has beautiful bays with super clear water very close by car. By the end of our stay we could relate to why the locals choose this destination as their holiday spot, its slow pace, quaint feel and beautiful surrounds left us very relaxed.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a big round tub which was lovely but as no one else was staying at the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARC333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I chose this hotel from the pictures on internet and I'm so glad that I did!:)The best holiday I've ever been. Great staff, excellent food and the design that you feel relax in it.Highly recommended:)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnrttk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After a long long web search amongst Alacati boutique hotels, staying in Su´dan Palas; experiencing the soul and atmosphere there, was far far beyond our expectations. Su´dan raised the bar in terms of comfort, hospitality and food at an extremely high level that forsure It is going to be quite hard for us to keep that satisfaction level. Therefore we have decided to plan vacation at Su´dan as a tradition for the upcoming holidays even in the winter, spring or summer time. We have stayed in the suit room during our stay however were quite lucky that we had chance to see the other rooms as well. All the rooms have their own souls in an odd, in an extraordinary way with amazing decorative details, all are minimalist. all are reflecting a decent romance catching you from the first sight. The excellent breakfast, with all delicious cheeses, olives, jams, lemon & banana souces (my favorite), best ever tasted brownies (each time with a different preparation) was an unique experience by itself. Also the warm and classy hospitality of Leyla, excellence espresso courtesies of Baris and all the polite approaches of all hotel staff helped us to spent an amazing holiday time beyond comparison. We also strongly recommend you to experience dinner atmosphere and taste all delicious food, nice coctails at the neighbor Su´dan Restaurant with reasonable prices. Su´dan hotel has been increased to our first ranking and become our the most favorite hotel. Thanks for making this happen. C u soon & Cheers! Ozge-Banu

Room Tip: All rooms are quite excellent in an odd, in an extraordinary way with amazing decorative details, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DenizOzgeUlusoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Mine hostes and owner Leyla hnm manages to create a relaxed and welcoming environment yet the standards of su'dan s accommodation and dining are first class . Each room has it's own character and have been tastefully furnished . With high ceilings and efficient AC , they are a perfect refuge after an afternoon on the beach .
Presently Sudan is fortunate to have 2 international chefs working in the kitchen and these days dinner at Sudan is easily the best in Alacati and Sudan has sourced some very interesting and impressive local wines .
With friendly , obliging staff who can't do enough for u Leyla hnm provides a wonderful experience for even the most discerning customer

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This boutique hotel was fabulous in every way. Our room was beautifully designed with a gorgeous teacup tub and floor to ceiling windows. The balcony opened up above a charming street and the hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, just minutes away from the bustle of Alicati. The breakfast is worth the stay in itself! A gorgeous twist on the traditional Turkish breakfast with local cheeses, olives, homemade jams, a perfect omelette as well as other delights. Leyla and her staff are wonderful- they were super helpful in offering advice on restaurants and beaches. We loved it so much we're going back for a few more nights. This is one of our most favorite places we have ever stayed.

PS I heard they're having intimate nightly dinners for 20 in the garden soon...we hope to attend one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginialakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The otel was better than I expected, especially the breakfast amazed me it was wonderful.
They respect the historical texture and masterly adapt the modern facilities inside the rooms. It was a great experience for me, I recommend the Palas mostly for couples. And you should consider the Alacati's nostalgic and lovely environment to choose the Palas.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selcuk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#10 of 71 in Alacati
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#53 of 71 in Alacati
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#3 of 71 in Alacati
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viento Alacati Hotel
Viento Alacati Hotel
#11 of 71 in Alacati
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erendira Butik Hotel
Erendira Butik Hotel
#7 of 71 in Alacati
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ev Bharat
Ev Bharat
#34 of 71 in Alacati
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudan Palas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudan Palas

Address: Haci Memis Mah. Mithat Pasa Cad. 2012 Sok. No 1 D 3 | Alacati Cesme, Alacati, Cesme 35937, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Alacati
Price Range: $122 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sudan Palas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sudan Palas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing