We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it and we will be back”
Review of TashMahal Alacati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TashMahal Alacati
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Alacati
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel was very good.The manager called Cuneyt was very good guide.He has enough information about Alacatı and he informed us about places and restaurants,beaches.
One of guys named Serdar was very helpfull and fast.Fidan Hanim served very very best.She prepaired very good breakfast.Especially cookies and jams were very delicious. The hotel was very silent and restfull.

Room Tip: Provence is the room.Since it has a private garden you can eat your breakfast in that garden and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osman050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

We've spend one night since we've limited timing for our 6th wedding anniversary. The hotel has a perfect location, close enough for the inner city Alacati but far enough to feel the silence and the perfection. Every room has a special look and history. We'll turn back for a longer stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlperOzpinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at TashMahal and would certainly recommend Cesme visitors to stay there. The hotel itself is located at the heart of Alacati; the rooms are cozy, spacious and clean; there is a sweet little garden where you can have the best breakfast to start your day; the staff consisting of Cuneyt Bey, young Serdar and the lovely ladies in the kitchen are very helpful and always have a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayfunkircali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Perfect place & perfect location. Very friendly staff. Close to center! I strongly recommend. Serdar can give you the best information only in seconds and Cuneyt is a very friendly and cool guy. I enjoyed every second of my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtesAti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Breakfasts were outstanding in a peaceful and beautiful back garden. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

It was my second stay at Tashmahal and once again I couldnt be happier. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are gorgeous. You feel like you are in heaven. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. If you can, try to stay in the room "Romance".

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Fantastic and cozy hotel in the center of the old town of Alacati. Me and my husband spent four nights in this hotel during our windsurfing vacation. The hotel and service was excellent and very personal. The breakfast and afternoon tea in the garden was super with home made cockies! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlrikaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alacati hotels
0.3 mi away
Imren Han Hotel & Mansions
0.2 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#9 of 73 in Alacati
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage Boutique Hotel Alacati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Morlimon
Morlimon
#32 of 73 in Alacati
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Fora Alacati
Villa Fora Alacati
#50 of 73 in Alacati
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Incirliev Alacati
Incirliev Alacati
#12 of 73 in Alacati
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TashMahal Alacati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TashMahal Alacati

Address: Tokoglu Mahallesi 1005 Sokak No: 68, Alacati, Cesme 35950, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme > Alacati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alacati
#8 Family Hotel in Alacati
Price Range: $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TashMahal Alacati 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TashMahal Alacati is one of the unique buildings in Alacati by architectural means. The 150 year old building was once owned by a Greek wine trader family. Recent owners who have faithfully restored the old building loyal to its original spent two years. TashMahal Alacati is now hosting its guests as a boutique hotel. Despite its historical and architectural background it also contains modern tools such as air conditioner, minibar, wireless internet, safe box and hair dryers in order to satisfy exclusive needs. Conserving it’s historical character, TashMahal Alacati makes its guests feel as if they are in a 19th-century country town and is located in Alacati Centre. On a calm and peaceful street, it’s surrounded by the historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TashMahal Alacati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tashmahal Alacati Hotel Alacati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing